Life: Fisherman and The Sea

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

d2e1je2va0.jpg

Hello my friends, nice to meet you again!. I was away for my health reasons. I am getting well, so this is the light post of mine.

Life is not that easy nor that difficult to live, it is how you look at it and how you enjoy what you are doing, at least that is the "words" I heard from the wise. I totally agree with it, because as long as you enjoy and do what you can do, you have a happy life after all.

A few weeks ago, I visited the nearest fish landing jetty at Ulee Rubek Barat. And I had some discussion of fishing things. I met a fisherman and had an interview on how he catch the fishes (Tuna and other kinds), and about their daily earning.

gydwdd8tnf.jpg

The owner of the twin dolphin shown the fishing gears he had willingly to me for asking him question of the fishing method. These are my interview with Mr. Rani (donno what is his real name)

How long have you been a fisherman? And how much of your capital to build a boat?

qn473bcmpq.jpg
His tuna fishing line has multiple hooks as well, but some of the line I sar only has one hook.

I have been being a fisherman since I was 16 years old and still a fisherman. I started to go for fishing with my father when I was 12 years old, but on my 16 years old I had had my own rented boat. Since then, I learned navigation and mark the location of fishing area base on the stars and season. For this twin dolphin I have spent about 28 millions to be ready for sailing and include the fishing gears. (28 million is about $1,870 USD).

How far you go for fishing now? How much you can get a day?

It is really depended on the season, currently I need to go farther than usual because it is harder to catch Tuna, since the pollution, discoloration, contamination from upland and garbage. Sometimes, I need to go up to 15 miles away from the shore. If I am not lucky lately, I haven't got more than 10 kg/day since last month.

Can you show me your fishing gear? And how to use it?

o5ih54ypvf.jpg
This fishing hook is for tuna, this colorful tassel is a fake bite to attract tuna catch the bite.

y7wd6y2sfz.jpg
And this is for smaller fishes, it also use fake bite

0782fzaeth.jpg
At the and of multy hooks fishing line has a ballast. This fising line has 12 hooks in total.

I have only simple fishing gears, I don’t have trawl. What I have is these two kinds of fishing line with hook, one for tuna and the other one is for smaller fishes. And the one with many hooks on can get more than one fishes at the same time. I tie 8 hooks in a single line to utilize it for maximum use. There is no need to have real bite on it, but only fake one to attract the fishes. Tuna and smaller fishes can be attracted with colorful fake bite. But for some fishes need real bite, and we use smaller fishes for the bite

Alright, thank you very much for your information. I really appreciate your information sir.
It is really simple actually, but they have served the people with healthy food for decade. This is how the fisherman in my hometown catches the fish for their daily life earning with his boat.

>>This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside) <br>AND <br>the latest update <<< please click to read._

With my best regard

@el-nailul

Hope for the best and prepare for the worst


Mari bergabung dengan kami di discord channel : https://discord.gg/chBPxM

Sort:  

There you are ... I thought you're gone fishing tuna all this week.

hahaha...I gone to bed for my health reason, and were in Banda Aceh for a few days work. :D

I hope that you're in good health now. Keep in touch and steeming on then, missing your post.

Long kawee bak pasai mantong

Alat pancingannya cantik cantik ya

imut-imut...tapi kalo kena tangan jadi amit-amit @anggreklestari, how are you ?

Thanks, @el-nailul, for contributing in Inisiatif arTeem.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank for sharing about your experiences. It makes me miss Indonesia, but it also reminds me of how wonderful​ Indonesia is.

Keep up the great work!

Hi...thank you very much @sumatranate for stopping by my post. Yes, You can see all about Indonesia on my post, because I want to share those information the those who like to know about our country.

Hi @sumatranate. It's something about your nick, pardon me, but what's the story? Are you from Sumatra oer what. 😀

Dolphinness, we are going there.
😀

Yep, surely we are getting there general @aneukpineung78. but I thing you will be the first then me LOL, wish you all the best General

We will eventually be there, I believe, if nothing go wrong. 😀 Are we racing?

I agree, if nothing goes wrong we will be there. Racing for nothing is stupidity General, we are racing to plunus I guess...LOL

This is a really interesting interview. Thanks so much for sharing it with us

You are most welcome @riverflows, how is life over there?, wish you and your family all the best

in fact we all certainly know how difficult fishermen are in fishing, but there are still some people who want to buy fish below normal prices, if we knew how they did it all, maybe we would stop doing things that are sometimes are in outside of instinct.

If you pay attention a bit closer, you will realize that, Richer people will try to negotiate to the lowest price. It does not make any sense. They dont even know how difficult going for fishing to earn something, what they know fishing is for fun. so they dont know how to appreciate the hard work of them


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62482.14
ETH 3044.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76