Mushroom: I need help to identify this gorgeous creature

in #esteem5 years ago

riukmzy805.jpg
Look like "coral reef" with about 20 cm high and 40 cm length

p58jdp40t1.jpg
Still unkown species (is it Maitake or something else?)

Hello my dear friends

“I believe that what grows around us with the strong reason, but most of them still unknown, until one day we realize that we had “diamond” on our hands, but it too late to save”

The more I discover, the more I adore the nature and sink myself into unknown wilderness, this is the reason I don’t stop exploring and share

Walking in my farming land is another excited thing to do for me. It gives me some times to recognize new thing and new progress around the farm. Enjoying the “atmosphere” of the green that brings me into “something new” every time I walk around makes me feel alive. I will spend hours just to pay attention to many small things. Recognize the grass or unique weed, or even sometime take a photograph and then upload it to google to find the name of species and dig out the health benefit of it, or recognize the harm of it. But, sometimes it ends up with nothing at all, I could not find the species name simply because I don’t know the local or Indonesian name for the species.

Recently, I walked around my farm and I found a unique mushroom growth in there. It grows wildly on the rotten wooden hump, I brought it home. Start taking a bunch of pictures of it for identification, and find out the species name on google, but fail again and nothing similar pop up on the screen. I love to eat mushroom because it tastes and some of them rare to find. This one made me much more curious to know because it looks like “Maitake” mushroom to me, if it is Maitake I will be so happy to keep it, but I need to know more about it before I save it for food or medicine. Can anyone help me to identify this species??

Look at these low-res photos and please help me find out what mushroom is this.

pss1d63zr1.jpg

cknxbb2ltj.jpg

w03396im1t.jpg

vzsqifjlv2.jpg
Top view of this mushroom

y4owovtovu.jpg
It seems the mushroom grows layer by layer like coral reef

jq8jl2ln6b.jpg

I would like to ask my friends : @sagescrub, @naturalmedicine, @riverflows, @canadianrenegade and others who has information about this. please feel free to comment on this post for who ever have any information. Thank in advance for helping me!

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

With my best regard

@el-nailul

Hope for the best and prepare for the worst

5whcwh2cf5.pngPlease joint us on discord channel at https://discord.gg/DJQkJBY


Mari bergabung dengan kami di discord channel : https://discord.gg/78DZ3YQ

Sort:  

Right, have reblogged your post to thousand followers..

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

not sure what it is..but it does looks like coral

It does look like coral, and I have not found the correct identification for it

@alchemage Can you help out with this?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71