Self-management: How to manage stress and pressure on steemit

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)


This is me in 2012, working on construction things, calculating BoQ


Sometime our plan does not run smoothly, and that is very normal thing in our life. Most of us have set target and goal but fail to be reached. Failure and disappointed mostly bring us in stressful condition. We often consider something that we must do to get our goal as a pressure and burden in our life. All of those things are normal for human, no matter how good our management is. What makes different is the way of each of us handle and manage the stress and pressure properly.

Have you experienced Pressure and Stress for being on Steemit?

If yes, that mean you are normal and have commitments and goals on steemit, would you tell me how you handle it?, well I will tell you first how I handle those kinds of circumstance, but it is not to preach you or lecture you what you must do, because we had our own way to get out of that situation. We are not prefect, but we learned from our experience, and that is the best teacher for self-learning. We have made and tried our best to make a post, with expectation to get high payout, but we still fail again and again, that is really stressful right?. Or we have had commitments to make one post a day, but we cannot have proper internet connection, which will contribute more pressure to reach the commitment. Our Stress and pressure level are vary depend on how high you target or goal you set to be achieved. But I had experience of handling those things and survive on steemit till today.

These are my way of handling Stress and Pressure on Steemit

1. I challenge myself to control what I need and what I want

Is that the way?, yes that is my way. Controlling what I need is one of strategy to decrease the chance of stress and pressure. It is really simple to understand, look closer to the statement my friend; Our need is the most important trigger of the stressful situation when we cannot meet the target of the need, if you are able to control it you will be able to control the level of stress too. Does it make sense for you??, I hope so. Controlling what I want also works the same way, it is not necessary to make high expectation of something when we know that is only our desire or only a wanted thing, because it is not always off we want is what we need to have. There are many other way to create the happiness my friends. Keep positive in all life aspects.

2. Determine the priority

Determine the priority of what we need is also the way to handle the stress and pressure to our life. I can work multi tasking at the same time, at least 3 kinds of thing in the same time, but I put one priority in a while. I do this because I need to make myself able to control the outcome of the plans or target of each activity. On steemit, I give a portion of effort to each post I made, I decide which one is the most priority at that time. What is the urgency to put this and that as first or second priority?, first is surly time limit, second is resource availability, third is my ability, fourth is advantege. Those things at least will make me understand why should I stress or putting myself under pressure.

9tg0aqsp2v.jpg

A memory working in the field which is isolated and surrounded by sea

3. Hope for the best and prepare for the worst (Accept the fact of the result)

I have put that word at the bottom of my post for several weeks. That is not to make my post looks good, but I had a special purpose to remain myself to be able to accept anything as the result of my best work. I will not stress when my post do not meet my expectation even though I always want to have the best result, from there I learn to improve my skill and knowledge. When we know why we fail we can improve the better outcome on the next post. A REAL SUCCESS IS WHEN WE KNOW HOW WE GET OUR SUCCESS.

4. Control my daydream/imagination

Dreaming is something good for the booster of my spirit to work toward the goals, but dreaming without proper preparation and action is nonsense and will remain as a daydream. It only gives me unnecessary pressure and stress. I control it constantly in both my offline life and online (steemit). I prepare for something I dream, I take necessary action to make it real. Commitment, Plans, Goals, Focus, will make my step closer to achieve what I need and what I want. I dream only what is logically able to achieve. I set up a strategy and simple logical framework to achieve it, I evaluate it regularly and that is the way to avoid stressful and unnecessary pressure to my journey on steemit.

5. Rest and Relax when I need it.

The last thing I can tell you, but not the last thing I can do is rest and relax, when I have no idea what to write and post. How do I rest and relax my mind on steemit?. Look, one of my hobby is reading, I can easily find good contents (and good contest) to read on steemit, because if you realize there are many fantastic writer who post interesting contents, so read it!, curate it for your happiness while you have a cup of coffee with friend and family. I can assure your stress and pressure will fly away before you realize it. What if I can not find internet connection?, well I have a lot off book to read, meanwhile I re-read my jungle survival guideline book to keep my instinct of survival alive because I still need it someday.

v5mj9rnc9p.jpg

Actually, you will have your own way of managing stress and pressure on steemit, but I hope this post will enrich you with more idea. Steemit is really fun to socialize, don’t make this as a burden because you will not enjoy being here. Don’t make “BIG SBD PAYOUT” as your only target on steemit, but make friendship will give you a lot of benefit!, cheer up yourselves with simple thing. Do your best, but evaluate it regularly to get better, that is the way to learn and enjoy your life on steemit. Steem on fellas!

Well, at first I meant this post for the contest by @legendchew, but the time is over for submission, so this post is NOT for the contest anymore, but for whoever willing to read.

Thank for reading my post

@el-nailul

Hope for the best and prepare for the worst

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted and picked by Daily Picked #51! Thank you for the cool and quality content. Keep going!

Don’t forget I’m not a robot. I explore, read, upvote and share manually 😊


You can upvote, follow, resteem, delegate and join my curation trail to support me, good creators and minnows.

Thank you!

thank you @dailypick, have a good day

I'm still questioning myself.. whether Steemit can make me stressed out if I invested my money on it? But for now.. I'm so sure that nothing in Steemit can make me under-pressure or stress😉 I'm here to having fun by reading so many good articles and build a good online friendship to increase my knowledges about various topics and countries.

But anyway, thanks for sharing this post. At least I know that you're not only good on cooking and build up your network but also exploring your other side as good motivator and writing too👍👍 something different from any other aauthors who wrote for Promo-steem.

Well managed, lil bro😂 your biggesy enemy is not time but internet connection and electricity cut off😜

Lon stress bak peugot tesis, kiban cara ta manage?hehe,,,, bak steemit hana stress sabab hana pake pangkai

Bek stress..tinggai tuleeh mantong bacut-bacut...hahahah, lon wate ka hana lon pike lon weh aju...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79