The True Happiness Comes from Within us

in #esteem6 years ago

i5tk6dulqc.jpg

Dear Stemians,

This post is about something that I've learned these days, from my personal experience, and I'm willing to share it with you, as a part of a great community that is growing more and more, day by day :)

One year ago, I started reading a lot about the spiritual awareness, the unconditional happiness, the law of attraction (what you think and feel - you attract), and I thought that I already know - theoretically a lot about it! I was truly happy and grateful for everything I have in my life and for what I am. But was that happiness coming from within me, or as a result of the circumstances? What if the circumstances are different, will you still be happy?

pg2i47g0rq.jpg

So, my life wanted to give me that answer, and few weeks ago, unpleasant things happened to me, something that I didn't expected to happen, in a period where I thought that I'm walking on the right path in my life, because all the circumstances around me, were showing me that. And one morning, everything crushed, I had a disappointment, I lost the biggest part that was MAKING ME happy every day. Then, I realized that practically I was still not prepared for this huge contrast and this test, that my life put me in. I couldn't find a reason to smile, to wake up or even eat!

Fortunately, this didn't last long, but only for a few days... One morning I woke up, and I said to myself that I must find the motivation, the peace, the reason for smiling and the love in myself! That morning, I realized that I made a mistake thinking that I learned a lot about the unconditional happiness, because my happiness was in fact, conditioned...

So, from that morning, I started my every day activities and things that I liked the most, I found the strength, the love and the peace somewhere within my soul. For me, it was very interesting experience, to find out, that this kind of happiness, that is coming from within me, can't be touched by anyone, harmed, no one can change it. It is inconditional. It is never ending. It is true and infinite.

11fq0y5y85.jpg

What I also learned, is that it is very heathy to be filled with your OWN unconditionned love, so you can more easily give a lot of love to the others.

If you want to take care of someone, to love someone, you have to first love yourself, take care of yourself, be in a good mood and find the happiness within you, no matter the circumstances...

68pi7yt57t.jpg

So, if the circumstances are not as you wish them to be, accept it, be grateful, because there is a reason and ask yourself, what is the lesson you can learn from that unpleasant situation? For example, I learned so many things these few weeks... Most important: I stopped smoking cigarettes, I started sport activities, I changed my old bad habits with good ones, which is something that I was not going to do if that unwanted moments didn't happen. Additionaly, now I know, that no mater what happens, there is love, peace and happiness in my soul, deep in me, that is really unconditional and on a practical level, I now understand the big part of what I started reading a year ago, being a better version of me, day by day ... :)

P.S. Usually, my post (I don't post very often, there are few of them :), are not read, noticed or valued, but I wrote this post because I wanted to do so, and because it was making ME happy :) If someone read it, it will be my pleasure and if this content help someone, will make me much more happy, because I like to share and spread positive emotions and thoughts!!! :))

All the best!

@elihs

Sort:  

Very well written
Sounds straight from the heart
Hope you find happiness in every aspect of life

Yes, every word is written from the heart :) I'm very glad you liked it :)

My favorite post from you! Loved it so much :) And I agree, all that we're looking for outside of us is actually deep into our souls available to us 24/7 :) and we keep forgetting that sometimes.

Thank you :) I'm so happy you liked this post!:) it is avaliable to us all the time, and it should not be forgotten my dear :)

I too find I will learn about something first, and then much later something happens in my life that validates the knowledge and makes it become a true understanding for me. I so I grow as a person. Thanks for the insights.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, you are right... :) It is like stamping the learned with that personal experience... :) And then, we will never forget that lesson! :)

Cute face😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello @elihs, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23