Let's Go Back In Time - RustArtWednesday - SevenDaysOutside Challenge

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

Today is #RustArtWednesday Steemians, so show me some luvely rust art photos from wherever you are.

I brought you some old and rusty tools from the past, from the times when almost everything was done manually. This is a hoe (I guess that's how it's called in English) and the other I have no idea what it is.

l3ngs7wdlz.jpg


Check out my #SevenDaysOutside Challenge!

1nap82ea0l.jpg

These are the days and the categories:
#WindowMonday – Windows
#DoorTuesday – Doors
#RustArtWednesday – Rust
#GateThursday – Gates
#StatueFriday – Statues
#BrickSaturday – Bricks (bricks only, no pavement elements or cobblestones please)
#StreetlampSunday – Street Lamps

IMPORTANT UPDATE! Make sure you add a description of the photo you are posting. Share as much details as you can, like where that statue is placed (in a park, at a museum), what it represents etc. Make it enjoyable.

Use the #sevendaysoutside tag along with the daily tag.

Goes without saying that you can only use your own photos. No paintings, no drawings, no digital art please! There is no prize here, this is just for fun.

Have fun and let's see your amazing photos! :)

Sort:  

Old rusty items always look so cool especially against the aged wood

That's why we keep these tools at my dad's, it's always great to take some photos and remember the past :)

It's an "O"

Why didn't I think of that? :D

Love your photo! I can never think of a rust subject in my entire archive... Have to start looking for this subject!!!

It's an art but not everyone can see it that way.

I began to see it that way after your challenge. Now I'm aware of it, simply still haven't noticed anything rust around me, lol!

It is an art indeed and this composition of rust and wood are going well together.

Thank you, I'm glad you like it.

Love the textures here... from the rusty items tot he background dry wood wall(?)

My favorite rustis cubject :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79