The Brick Wall - BrickSaturday - SevenDaysOutside Challenge

in #esteem6 years ago

Some of you know me from another platform called Tsu and some of you also know that I love bricks. I've tried to explain to myself why I love bricks but the truth is I have no idea.

The only things I can say is that I really love the colours, which can vary from terracotta to light brown. The other thing is how they are put together. Another thing is that bricks building look amazing 😀. Anyway, let's just say I love bricks!

image

This is actually a medieval fortress wall, it's a mix of bricks. My guess is that the wall had been reconstructed at some point. At the bottom you can see the remains of the original wall and the new part on top of the old.

image

steemit-border
Check out my #SevenDaysOutside Challenge!

1nap82ea0l.jpg

These are the days and the categories:
#WindowMonday – Windows
#DoorTuesday – Doors
#RustArtWednesday – Rust
#GateThursday – Gates
#StatueFriday – Statues
#BrickSaturday – Bricks (bricks only, no pavement elements or cobblestones please)
#StreetlampSunday – Street Lamps

Make sure you write a description of the photo you are posting. Share as much details as you can, like where that statue is placed (in a park, at a museum), what it represents etc. Make it enjoyable.

Use the #sevendaysoutside tag along with the daily tag and tag me, @erikah!

Goes without saying that you can only use your own photos. No paintings, no drawings, no digital art please! There is no prize here, this is just for fun.
steemit-border

06m6wxfoyl.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

As always, very unique!

Thank you!

Bricks are very fascinating. Great photos! :)

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29