The Water Barrels - B&W Photo Contest - Reflections

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

It's been a while since I entered any contest, so when I saw this week's theme of the B&W Photo Contest run by @daveks, I thought it's time to participate.

ovma5jd44g.jpg

Reflections can be beautiful if the water is calm.

This is an old photo of mine, taken two years ago, which I love very much. You can see the reflection of the walnut tree in the water. Taken with my old Samsung.

steemit-border

Check out my #SevenDaysOutside Challenge!

1nap82ea0l.jpg

These are the days and the categories:
#WindowMonday – Windows
#DoorTuesday – Doors
#RustArtWednesday – Rust
#GateThursday – Gates
#StatueFriday – Statues
#BrickSaturday – Bricks (bricks only, no pavement elements or cobblestones please)
#StreetlampSunday – Street Lamps

Make sure you write a description of the photo you are posting. Share as much details as you can, like where that statue is placed (in a park, at a museum), what it represents etc. Make it enjoyable.

Use the #sevendaysoutside tag along with the daily tag and tag me, @erikah!

Goes without saying that you can only use your own photos. No paintings, no drawings, no digital art please! There is no prize here, this is just for fun.

steemit-border

Posted using eSteem Surfer

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobile📱& PC💻 app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobile📱
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PC💻
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

steemit-border

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

Vote for @good-karma witness

Sort:  

Hi @erikah!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.290 which ranks you at #2570 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 32 places in the last three days (old rank 2602).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 270 contributions, your post is ranked at #69.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Ohhh that's pretty! :) Love the textures here - the fine tree in the water... and the stones around the buckets...

Thank you for the nice comment ;)

You're most welcome, @erikah!

How did I miss this yesterday! Wow I love it!!!!

You are so creative. I love how you are able to find beauty and art in things people don't always consider. This is the mark of a truly gifted artist!

Thank you! I have to admit, these platforms have thought me a lot and I've developed some skills. I've learned to pay attention to everything and dicover things other people don't see. This was a dream of mine, to be able to photograph reflection in these barrels and had to wait for the perfect opportunity.

You ceased the opportunity wonderfully! This is abstraction in it's greatest form!

can everyone use that tag?

Yes everyone can use that tag. Nobody owns them, although some people like to think so.

Which tag are you referring to?

That's a tag for my challenge. If you respect the rules and post accordingly, you can use it, of course.

What rules are you referring to? 7 days outside is a wide concept. Anyone can use any tag anyway they like. Nobody owns them.

Thank you for the advice @erikah

Congratulations @erikah! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 11000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard Contest Teaser
The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I edited my original comment (which was a well ment compliment) because the creator of this post had some issues with it. Instead of telling me personally she complained about it to other people. One of these people is the person who wrote the comment below.

My response:
https://steemit.com/marketfriday/@bart2305/re-erikah-re-bart2305-2018818t8329305z-20181110t113252006z

The post is original but your self voted comment is not.

The other comment I upvoted in this thread is actually descriptive of the post and shows effort whereas your comment does not.

Your comments are being evaluated and are close to being considered vote farming. I would try to make future comments more meaningful the future.

If I see these sort of generic low effort comments in the future, they will be subject to flags. Hope you understand where I am coming from.

Do we need a Steemit sheriff now?

Lots of people are using voting bots. I upvote my own posts and comments instead. I also upvote and resteem lots of other content on Steemit.

You support people who are backstabbing other people. If people don't like what I do, they can say it to my face or flag me. That's how the game is supposed to be played.

Do we need a Steemit sheriff now?

We are all able to be the "Steem Sheriff" so to speak according to our stake. I personally would like to incentivize genuine comments / discourse and de-incentivize insincerity aka people not being real and leaving comments with a false pretense.

I'd rather not get on my soapbox about vote selling or buying but will tell you that I would not personally support vote selling as I think the business model is bad for the platform.

Perhaps, as the token continues to bleed, people will eventually wake up to the bigger picture versus being fixated on the rat race and perpetuating the false promotion narrative of bid bots.

I gave a positive comment on this post and the creator complained that I gave her a 6% upvote. She thought she deserved more.
Instead of telling me personally, she complains to people like you who think they own this platform.

I even supported her in the past by promoting one of 'her' tags (she thinks she can own tags). She asked me to do so in one of my posts. According to her own standards she was spamming and I never complained about it. As a thank you I never received anything in return, just some backstabbing.
The lady herself is using voting bots and I did not see any comment on that.

Chew on that and flag whatever you like.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88