Home gardening- Grapes

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

image
Hello to all, today this blog is about "How to plant a grapes in our home itself ?". We experimentally done this and found awesome result hope this will help you too. Grapes doesn't grow like a independent tree or a plant it is a creepers plants hence it requires some special setup like this.
image
We used nearly 25 wooden blocks to make the setups as in the a over image. This set-up would require when the grape creepers grown up to some certain stage. When it was a small plant it requires lot of manure such as cow dung, and degradable wastes we used cow dung. Within a few months the creepers reached 2 meters, then we made a big dig in the setup and planted the roots in the dig and make the creepers to spread over it.
image
This is the current size of the root which we enjoying the first yeild. I forget to say we plants two creepers into the setups.
image
image
Here is the unexpected problem arised but I don't know what to do 😣 All the grapes are gone when I just wake from a sleep. Birds have all those 😂😂😂
image
Suggest me some idea to get rid of this problem.

Good suggestion for problem will get reward

Thanks for reading upto here

Vote witness as @firepower, @blockbrothers(@exyle), @good-karma, @teamsteem, @jatinhota, @gtg, @roelandp they are working hard towards development of our block chain community.

Logopit_1529632017670.png

Sort:  

This post has received a 15.38 % upvote from @sharkbank thanks to: @erode.

I guess jute bags would do the trick

Maybe you should cover the grape bunch with some paper covers I guess. Have seen people doing that to avoid bird invaders.

Yeah! We tried those but when I covered the fruit with paper birds confirm that there is a fruit inside the cover and hence make a holes in cover. Finally they have everything IMG_20180913_073406.jpg

Oooh so they have learnt the trick too ;)

Make small drawstring jute or cloth bags and cover the grapes with it. That's the best ypu can do. My dad does that when he has a papaya in his garden and hungry birds eye on it. It always works. Clothes bags are breathable so no harm to the fruits and creeper. You can also install a scary scarecrow to keep the birds away.

Yeah! I can try it and post about the result 😊

Yeah please let me know. I love grapes, but the weather here in my hometown Mangalore is not favourable for grapes. I wish I had a piece of land somewhere near Shimoga or at least Bangalore where I can make a small garden for myself complete with roses and grapes.

Nice Images...
#Ranjithpvrp
#erode

which camera did you use???

I use my MI A1 Google phone to capture all the photos. 😊

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Ranjithpvrp from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

wow its looks beautiful...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61292.24
ETH 2999.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76