Griezmann attributes his penalty miss to his wife's absence during the match

in #esteem5 years ago

The Barcelona star, Griezmann, who missed a penalty kick during France's Euro 2020 qualifier match against Albania, has jokingly said that his wife's absence during the match may have resulted in his spot-kick miss in the course of the game.

griezmannbarcelona1207a.jpg
source

The match, however, ended 4 - 1 in favour of France as two goals from Kingsley Coman and one goal each from Olivier Giroud and Jonathan Ikone helped the team to victory. However when presented with a first-half chance from the spot, Griezmann wasn't able to put the ball on the net as his efforts crashed off the crossbar and came back into play.

Asked about his penalty miss, the Barcelona attacker said: "I don't know [what happened]. I don't know.

"As I said earlier, maybe it's because my wife didn't watch the game!

"I was on a good dynamic but we can't score every time. Too bad, I'll have to work on it."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70455.47
ETH 3561.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71