Sndbox Review: An Account Of My Experience In The Incubator Plus How You Can Become A Member As Cohort 1 Graduates

in #esteem6 years ago

Hey Steemians...

You know, there are things, perhaps a person, a group of people, an experience, a scheme or what have you, that you come into contact with and your life will never remain the same. This is irrespective of your nationality, tribe or religion; it's just a fact and that fact is true in the whole universe. This is my case with respect to @sndbox, a steem based incubator. In this article, I will be talking about a number of things including what @sndbox is all about, who are the individuals behind @sndbox, my experience in the incubator, and how any prospective sndboxer can get into the incubator, among other things. I feel making this post, following my cohort's graduation, is one of the best ways to express my gratitude and appreciation to this life changing scheme.

180326 Weekly Curation-05.png
Source

Please fasten your belt; it's going to be a long article because I intend to reveal the most effective way to become a @sndbox fellow even without being nominated by anyone. Yes it's possible. I am a testimony!

What Is @sndbox? and how I get to know about @sndbox

I first took notice of @sndbox at @Stach's characteristic foot badge with @sndbox logo inscription. From there, I visited @sndbox to take a closer look at what it's are all about. Thereafter, I didn't make further enquires because, somehow, I felt I would be ignored. Then @jaff8 joined @euronation community. After sometimes, I noticed he was always being upvoted by @sndbox. I concluded that I was going to ask him but never got to ask him until @smyle called my attention to @jaff8's faithful upvoter which was @sndbox. He told me his findings about the scheme and encouraged me to speak with @jaff8.

I did speak with @jaff8 and specifically requested him to nominate me. @jaff8 told me that I run an awesome project and @sndbox would be happy to support me if they ever get to know about me. But unfortunately, he couldn't nominate me as the spots had been taken already but said I can still become a fellow even without nomination, citing himself as an example. For this to happen, he gave me some effective strategies he used to get there, even without nomination. I will reveal the strategies in the later part of this article; so stay hooked 😂. To @jaff8 and @smyle, who encouraged me to speak to @jaff8, even though he ended up not shortlisted, you guys made this happen and I shall be eternally grateful🙏✌️👌.

unnamed.png
Source

In the meantime, let's find out what @sndbox is all about...

According to their intro...

@Sndbox is an incubator network (online) and a physical space (in Brooklyn, NY). We have a team - now dedicated full-time - towards recruiting and onboarding super-talented creative professionals to Steemit and empowering their practices. These Sndbox Steemians are entirely new to the world of cryptocurrency and @sndbox will be a comprehensive resource for learning about how to leverage the emerging world of crypto to support their ambitions. Source

Nothing summarizes what @sndbox is all about than the above quoted text. It is the brainchild of the duo of @voronoi and @hansikhouse, though you will hardly know as these two are down to earth to the core!. I believe you know what'a mean? Within @sndbox Slack server, there is no such thing like boss worshipping, ass licking, playing goddamn little god, we-are-your-boss sorta atmosphere or any of those old fashioned sorta master-servant rubbishes😂. The feeling of brotherhood you get here is second to NONE.

The honesty, sense of humor, transparency, leadership and management skills of these two guys are among the very best I have ever come across in the recent years. At sndbox, there's this feeling of unity...sense of oneness that you sometimes feel we are all under one roof, forgetting we are separated by thousands of miles and oceans! That's the feeling you get here, thanks to leadership acumen of the management! Feeling so emotional right now, damn!

guy-2617866_1280.jpg
Source

My benefits

To be honest, all I benefited from being a sndbro are simply unquantifiable. This I know but I will manage to highlight a few points.

  • Better understanding of Steemit program
  • Improved earnings and growth of Steem power
  • Well grounded in the knowledge of cryptocurrency and blockchain technology
  • Significantly improved writing ability as updating of my blog page become a daily practice as against once-in-three-day that it used to be.
  • Organized one major meetup at a region of my country with little or no knowledge of Steemit program at the cost of 300 steem. Today, that region is beehive of steem based promotional activities.
  • Creation of a weekly contest termed Show Us Your Witnesses Weekly Contest with primary purpose of educating Steemians on the concept of witness, their roles as well as improving witness voting engagement. 30 steem and about 26 sbd have been awarded in prizes.

Let me stop here otherwise we may spend the whole day here.

namaste-1935938_1280.jpg
Source

Becoming a fellow even without nomination

Don't be scared about not having anyone to nominate you. You can still become a fellow based on your own efforts! But before I reveal the strategies @jaff8 and I used, I encourage you to read this post by @nairadaddy of @air-clinic. The post is loaded and rich. Okay. Here were go:

  • Follow @sndbox, @creativecrypto @voronoi and @hansikhouse
  • Always resteem their posts at least 2, 3 times in a week; more especially posts made using @sndbox. I could remember, I was resteeming @sndbox posts always prior to my appointment.
  • Leave well thought out comments. Engage them with richness of your comments. This will always ring your name in their ears.
  • Start a project you or have concrete plans for one. Some sndboxers started their projects in sndbox after they have become fellows. Your project mustn't be a community scheme. It could be a show, a contest, a counseling support, just any initiative but it has to be impacting and far reaching.

@sndbox is currently accepting applications. Click here to apply now!

In all, I am a better Steemian today, all thanks to @sndbox incubator scheme👌

Yours truly,
@eurogee

Join Euronation Community on Telegram and whatsapp through the below links to socialize with larger steemit community:

https://t.me/joinchat/HsUnkBJ083m0R6xIp4iA-A

https://chat.whatsapp.com/9VhuK6475477fD7fPIYJ6i

No Witnesses = No Steem Blockchain; If You Truly Love Here, Vote For Witnesses NOW!

Click This Link To Vote Now

follow_eurogee.gif

Sort:  

Thanks for this post!

This is very useful as it also expresses your large heart for our progress as young steemians, thank you much.....

We try to help as always while striving to succeed on our own. Steemit ain't easy but doable

Thanks for the mention! Hopefully, i will be selected this time around! 😀

Amen! You are over qualified based on your visible contributions!

Thanks for this great tips and information about the great @sndbox
The team are really impacting lives and grooming people.

Hoping to fellowship with them (sndbox) soonest.

Wish you the very best

You said it all Sndbro, cool to share this 1st Cohort with you!

Thanks to you @leotrap. The experience is one of a kind!

Thanks bro for this information hopefully i would be selected

Work towards it. You will be selected by God's grace!

Lovely piece. Congratulations on your graduation. Congrats to @sndbox for graduating erudite scholars from your group. Without mincing words, you guys have been empowered with much innovative and creative ideas . Thanks for sharing the tips, I should promote @sndbox ideas too, hopefully, some day soon I too will be given the opportunity to find the box in the sand of steemit

That's a great response!

This is lovely, nothing is like creating a human in human. @sndbox is really doing great job seeing all steemians are qualities. I love their method. That is true incubation

Sure, man. Appreciate your presence and inputs!

Just perfect.. wow :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23