Look thin lines flying! Haiku Contest - WEEK #2

in #esteem6 years ago

Dear Friends

Now I participate in the Haiku contest of @bananafish in its second week Mizu No Oto - Every Image Has Its Haiku Contest - WEEK #2

To express it I have used only 17 syllables summarized in a Haiku poetry of my inspiration.

PROMPT FIGURE

a25cbabcjn.png
[photo credit: @marcoriccardi]

Look thin lines flying....

in the robust tree of life!

Will not reach your hand.

© 2018, Felix Garcia P. All rights reserved

akusmrhwus.png
[banner created by @f3nix]

Reference: What Is Haiku Poetry? - Definition & Examples

Posted from my blog with esteem

Waiting for your upvotes , comments and resteem.

Best regards

@felixgarciap


taza de café

Image cortesy of congerdesign and https://pixabay.com/

If you like to read my stories and want to invite me to a coffee, a tip would be very helpful and appreciated.

BTC – 169991yDiYvf5NbiNe8J4H3hzFNSsu8R5L
DASH - XahHj7YVmWKGKT3ULRbibvo6M9QTKNhrSr
ETH - 0x53aA4093Cf85e22e2Ede5A96dA4714eEaB5cc9B2
LTC - LiKfwfKQ3jqc4EKhEABnQkfypBtf4rczFY
BCH - 1PQ4f4fEhV8wwfJC96oPzwb4RWcqrAoe5z
BTG - GNxEmGVrWTPF5x8L9urvidjPfBM8PJWoUX


Image cortesy of @riosparada

Sort:  

Your haiku is very thoughtful, I read it multiple times!

Thank you very much for the compliment. I loved this new challenge where imagination and feeling are applied.

Wow what a cool picture!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I was impressed too. Best regards, friend @vdux

I enjoyed your haiku, especially this line:

in the robust tree of life!

I can't recall the last time someone used the word 'robust'. 😄 Your use was quite fitting for the trees.

Thanks for your valuable comment dear friend @brisby. The image to me led me to think that our life has an aspect of strength and that is why it associates the word "robust" with the tree that shows the photo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09