Pumpkin pie. Fifty-word short story.

in #esteem6 years ago

My most memorable meal is every Thanksgiving. I love the food: the turkey and stuffing; the sweet potatoes and rice, which come from my mother's Southern heritage; the mashed potatoes, which come from my wife's Midwestern roots; the Campbell's green-bean casserole; and of course, pumpkin pie. Douglas Conant

Dear steemeans

Now I participate again in the challenge of @jayna

This week's Fifty-Word Story Challenge & Fun Writing Opportunitythe word pumpkin is the key.

I participate by the invitation of my friend @creatr

Now I invite my friends @lydon.sipe and @simonjay

Let's see the meaning of pumpkin.

tftzy8zop7.png

Image cortesy of RitaE and https://pixabay.com/


The table was waiting for the guests with fine delicacies.

They surprised the attention they hurried to their seats.

A pumpkin soup dressed with wild herbs awaited them as a starter.

As a second dish stewed rabbit with potatoes,

For dessert pumpkin pie,

All accompanied by wine and natural juices.

5he62oxu9k.png

Image cortesy of geralt and https://pixabay.com/

Do not despise the memories of the past ...

Treasure them in the heart!

Posted from my blog with esteem

Waiting for your upvotes , comments and resteem.

Best regards

@felixgarciap


taza de café

Image cortesy of congerdesign and https://pixabay.com/

If you like to read my stories and want to invite me to a coffee, a tip would be very helpful and appreciated.

BTC – 169991yDiYvf5NbiNe8J4H3hzFNSsu8R5L
DASH - XahHj7YVmWKGKT3ULRbibvo6M9QTKNhrSr
ETH - 0x53aA4093Cf85e22e2Ede5A96dA4714eEaB5cc9B2
LTC - LiKfwfKQ3jqc4EKhEABnQkfypBtf4rczFY
BCH - 1PQ4f4fEhV8wwfJC96oPzwb4RWcqrAoe5z
BTG - GNxEmGVrWTPF5x8L9urvidjPfBM8PJWoUX


Image cortesy of @riosparada

Sort:  

Sounds like a great dinner, though I'll pass on the pumpkin soup...

😄😇😄

@creatr

hi @felixgarciap

I didn't hear from you in a while so I decided to check your blog to see if you're still active or taking a break.

Im glad to see tht you're still around. Obviously upvoted :)

ps. I wanted to ask you a question. You mind telling me what's your view on latest HF20 introduced on steemit? Did it affect you in any way?

Obviously upvoted.
Yours, Piotr

I have not really felt the problem yet, but if I worry that my RC is very low and has not recovered in the last 24 hours, this activity I verify with the account of steemworld.org and steemd.com and there my inform about the problem of the RC.

A few moments ago I went up my last posr without problems but I did not upload then others or even comment and vote.

Receive my esteemed affections. @crypto-priotr

Ah, you’ve captured the essence of an autumn feast, @felixgarciap!

Of course and the pumpkin here in Venezuela saves our lives, I am worried that now she goes on these holidays to increase in price, LOL

El postre se ve delicioso. #toptres

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/9cdhjc7

Saludos @felixgarciap y mi apoyo desde el #Toptres

()
Este post es apoyado por el trial de steemfamilyhi@jga @yooerlyn @angeluswins @michedi @uniazul @samosw @franmir @reinaldoverdu @meteoro @felixgarciap
Si quieres unirte al trial búscanos en steemauto / curation trial ----- steemfamilyhi

Mouth watering!!! That's a feast if like to be invited to!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87