Freewrite Day 357 Freedom of Personal Power

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

gu7v206t2p.jpg

All of us have personal power and most of us do not use it and will never know that freedom. I have been nomadic most of my life and I have pretty much done what I set out to do at any given time.

People tell me all the time, “I wish I could do what you did.” I tell them they can and they disagree.

  • They can’t lose weight
  • They can’t get their college degree
  • They can’t move to another country or even another city
  • They can’t leave their XXX
  • They can’t accomplish YYY

So they talk themselves out of success. No one has to do this for them. It’s frustrating to deal with, but mostly I do it anyway.

What will it take you to get over your excuses and follow your dreams? If I tell you this is your life to make what you want of it and today is the only day you have, will you try?

I already know the answer for most people but I am an optimist above all and you do not discourage me from trying again.

My post is for the #freewrite daily challenge by @mariannewest. Freewrite is a great way to post on steemit when you do not think you have the time, or talent, or anything to say. I know you can do this too! Here is Marianne’s freewrite prompt post for today. Give it a try and surprise yourself.

Even if you are not fat, you should buy my book about excuses and it may just change your life. Even reading Chapter One for free on Amazon might help.

inehj0gv07.png

okqyugrc33.jpg

Sort:  

The limits are in our mind, I've been watching your posts for a long time and I admire your determination to lose weight, I'm a fat girl since always and I've convinced myself that it's okay and that I'm like that, but the reality is that my physical and mental health is increasingly affected. Your post has opened my mind a lot. I will continue reading you.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you so much! I love doing this each week :)

Where there is a will, there is a way...
If we are not doing what we want to do, maybe it's because deep down inside we haven't really make up our mind to really wanna make it happens.

Posted using Partiko Android

You are so right, and this is why I was obese for 50 years. My only hope is to help others get healthy earlier in life than I did.

💪❤️

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @fitinfun ! You received a 11% upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia for your task of 600 SUP Today.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.*Join free here Kryptonia Account
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post.

Delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote by clicking links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

Your photos should inspire many for losing weight. Great result.

Inspiring article. People have to change these words like "I wish I could" to "I have to" or "I must"

I left the UK when I was 22 with a backpack and a plan to see Europe for a few months - I didn't return to the UK for years, after seeing several continents - and then only 5/6 yrs in total in the uk since - and nearly 30 yearsnow since I set off...

Pesky travel bug...

lol - you are one of my favorite exceptions to the rule. I am sure just as many people have told you "I wish I could..." as I have heard.

..... "I wish I could..." at which point I normally say 'you can... do it or don't.', and try to head them off at the pass before they give a list longer than your arm as to why not
😂 😂 😂

You got that right! Excuses are maddening to me :)

Great article and yes the word IMPOSSIBLE is I'm Possible, first you need to believe.

You can do what ever you want to do

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73