Freewrite Day 412 Boxer

in #esteem5 years ago

7xgd1byr18.jpg

I feel like a boxer in training. I keep trying and trying without having big moments of success. But these private times of effort without recognition are the only way to prepare for what is ahead.

I feel like a boxer who can never give up. I need to repeat the same effort over and over and expect the best result. Though the repetition may seem fruitless, it is the only way to train.

I feel like a boxer who is on the way to victory. My strength may be low, but I still see ways to triumph and take my shots. With a clear focus on my goal, I will succeed.

I feel like a boxer who is out for the count. I’m tired and sore and don’t know how I will carry on. But without determination and persistence, there is no way to win.

I feel like a boxer who has had a miracle. The unexpected win has come through. It may not be the biggest prize fight, but is a steeping stone to be grateful for.

I feel like a boxer who can never give up, and so I don’t.

My post is for the #freewrite daily challenge by @mariannewest. Freewrite is a great way to post on steemit when you do not think you have the time, or talent, or anything to say. It’s a great way to start regular posting on steemit. I know you can do this too! Here is Marianne’s freewrite prompt post for today. Give it a try and surprise yourself.

nm5dl3062o.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Howdy fitinfun! you're a prize fighter!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70541.68
ETH 3582.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74