Freewrite Day 476 Groundhog Day

in #esteem5 years ago

xjptqyfy3y.jpg

I feel like I am in Groundhog Day, the movie, right now. I never saw this movie, but I know it is about a guy who wakes up to the same day – every day, maybe for the rest of his life. I do not know if he gets out of this paradigm, because I never saw the movie.

I was not going to be able to pay my rent on Dec 15 and asked steem for help at the last minute. I was not going to be able to pay my rent on Jan 15 and asked steem for help at the last minute. I am not going to be able to pay my rent on Feb 15 and will probably ask steem for help at the last minute unless a miracle occurs. The miracles already happened for the last two months and it was all because I asked for help on steem.

This is the reason I never ask for help until the last minute. I hate to ever ask anyone for anything, so I don’t. A miracle is always going to occur. This is the way my entire life has been. Tragedy is going to strike – but then a miracle occurs.

If this is still happening on Mar 15, Apr 15, May 15…. Ergh….

The biggest problem I have is that I do not want to ask for help. Therefore I just keep working as hard as I can – day after repetitive day, and try to succeed. Then as the time comes closer, I worry and worry and worry and worry and start making all kinds of stupid mistakes and don’t sleep, and feel sick, until finally I get up the courage to make the post and find help.

The point I keep making when I ask for help is that I feel like I am of value to steem and should be given the chance to keep working here. But am I? If I was an asset here, shouldn’t I be able to make the money needed without having to constantly ask for help?

I don’t know. It’s not happening now. I have a lot of supporters and a lot of people who will tell me I do make a difference here.

So why is 500 usd not an attainable amount? $17 dollars a day is what it takes to keep me going. This is truly ridiculous. 6000 dollars a year. At my high point in accounting I was making 150K year. The other of the last 30 years I worked were not that much lower.

Where did it all go? I was raising a kid with no child support in an expensive place so he would have a good life. But I caused his ptsd by my poor health and obesity so I failed hard in that effort.

My biggest goal now is to help others – especially parents – lose weight naturally like it so that their kids do not have to go through the trauma that mine did.

But I fail there too. Everyone is sicker and fatter than they were, and now all their kids are sick and fat too.

Sometimes I tell people that when I lost “half my size” I also lost everything else. Few believe me. Other times I say that when I lost “half my size” I lost all of my mind. Few believe me.

My post is for the #freewrite daily challenge by @mariannewest. Freewrite is a great way to post on steemit when you do not think you have the time, or talent, or anything to say. It’s a great way to start regular posting on steemit. I know you can do this too! Here is Marianne’s freewrite prompt post for today. Give it a try and surprise yourself.

= =

Minnow tips!

Here is my latest minnow tips post if you struggle here. These tips can help you even if you are not new.
Monday Minnow Tips for Everyone from @fitinfun

Contents of the Above Post

What should I do EACH DAY on STEEM with low power?

What to do with your STEEM

Are you shooting blanks with your votes?

Should you use an autovoter?

Join qurator

Do not post to nowhere

Why bother to comment?

How and Why to use kryptonia

How to get Upvotes

For Twitter Users

How and Why to lease delegated sp

Curation Trails

Using Discord

Please Help Me Keep Helping at STEEM

Rent is due on Februry 15, and I do not have it yet. Stress in the name of the game here now. Maybe you can help me succeed for another month.

Please follow my blogs:

@fitinfun
@fitinfunfood

@bxlphabet is my son's blog, and I am so grateful he has returned.

We all post on Busy most days, where their upvote for us is based on the collective SP of our followers. We follow back, because we love you.

Put my blogs on your curation trail

@fitinfun
@fitinfunfood
@bxlphabet

Delegate SP to any of us

Upvote any of our older posts which are close to payout.

If you can "only" vote some posts - It is enough.
If you can "only" send 1 STEEM - It is enough.
If you can "only" offer advice for how I can do better - It is enough.
If you can "only" offer encouragement and good wishes - It is enough.

If you can do more and think my presence here has value, I hope and pray you will.

This is the power of STEEM.

= =

bxlphabet fitinfun before and after.jpg

Statistics say that only 5% of people with health resolutions for the New Year will still be on track after Super Bowl Sunday. Is your fitness equipment still out handy, and are you still on a "diet?"

I lost "Half My Size" eight years ago by using natural methods. I started on December 5th and did not give up. You can do it too!

This is Sharon @fitinfun. I am posting:

  • Healthy Food Ideas on @fitinfunfood

  • Motivation Minnow Tips and Everything Else on @fitinfun

  • @bxlphabet is posting Southern California, steemmonsters and dtube videos.

Please follow along or contact me directly if you would like some individual help with weight loss and health. Anyone can do this if I did.

And be sure to fitinfun no matter what.

Sort:  

Mom, you are right. This is ridiculous. You tell me to find good posts to tweet and I decide to tweet one of yours to be nice this morning. I expect to read something cute about groundhogs and find this instead. Now you now why I do not like to read your blog and I am tweeting this anyway.

Please stop thinking about how to help fat people all the time and start worrying about yourself.

Oh dear. I'm so sorry honey. I will really work to change things for the better very soon. We have many bright spots to be grateful for.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Loading...

I was raised by single mom too so I can relate.

How I wish you will join some other platform that rewards content creator too.

Am here to deliver the weekend freewrite prompt

For Single Prompt Writers.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-2-9-2019-single-prompt-option
...
...
If you want to try the Pro version.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/5y8jqr-weekend-freewrite-part-1-the-first-sentence

Do have a nice weekend and Happy Sunday In Advance.

Sneaky-Ninja-Throwing-Coin 125px.jpg
Defended (42.86%)
Summoned by @fulltimegeek
Sneaky Ninja supports @youarehope and @tarc with a percentage of all bids.
Everything You Need To Know About Sneaky Ninja


woosh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85