Freewrite Day 541 - In the Box

in #esteem5 years ago

zv8sqbe7dj.jpg

I’m pretty sure no one has ever thought I was “in the box” of anything. I am always the weird one. I have not known anything else so I’m used to it.

When I was a kid moving a lot, I stuck out by my accent. I did not talk like other people and so was known to be different easily. I learned to try my best to talk like other people as fast as I could. But this does not really work since there will always be some word you say oddly to give you away.

I never learned any Thai when I was in Thailand, since that language is so foreign to English speakers and I made no attempt. But early on I could grunt in Thai and this works in many situations when you need to communicate. They do a lot of grunting in that tonal language and I could pick it up. I was so good at grunting properly that people would speak to me in Thai assuming I knew it. I counted that as a big win.

At another time in my life I lived in Appalachia and though they speak English there, it took me months to be able to understand it and I was never good in crowds. I was lucky to be around a bunch of little kids who were patient and taught me how to speak.

I rekon mountain towk is all gaummed up right yonder and as lief to be a heered with gud ears asta bad. Don’t be awaitin afeard if that there girl oer settun stays kwayt.

That is a sentence explaining to someone why I was not speaking, since I could not. I really loved that place and miss it to this day.

My post is for the #freewrite daily challenge by @mariannewest. Freewrite is a great way to post on steemit when you do not think you have the time, or talent, or anything to say. It’s a great way to start regular posting on steemit. I know you can do this too! Here is Marianne’s freewrite prompt post for today. Give it a try and surprise yourself.

= =

Minnow Tips!

My April 2019 Minnow Tips Update Series:

Part One - General Ideas of how to do better on STEEM
Part Two - Places to comment for Upvotes and More Goodies
Part Three - Who will upvote my posts when I am new on STEEM?

Here is my last big minnow tips post before the update if you struggle here at steem.

These tips can help you even if you are not new.
Monday Minnow Tips for Everyone from @fitinfun

Contents of the Above Post

What should I do EACH DAY on STEEM with low power?

What to do with your STEEM

Are you shooting blanks with your votes?

Should you use an autovoter?

Join qurator

Do not post to nowhere

Why bother to comment?

How and Why to use kryptonia

How to get Upvotes

For Twitter Users

How and Why to lease delegated sp

Curation Trails

Using Discord

= =

dApp Reviews

All recommended!
ginabot
esteem
Share2Steem with Twitter Tips

Tasteem Restaurant Reviews dApp before I used it
Tasteem Restaurant Reviews dApp with tips to do better

And here is an update on @fitinfunfood. I just started this blog in Jan 2019, so you can find out what I am doing to grow my new baby here:
fitinfunfood Update Post

More about using SBI:

https://steemit.com/esteem/@fitinfun/my-steembasicincome-update-spoiler-i-love-sbi

Great post from @brittandjosie, with all kinds of help for new people. Definitely worth clicking every link!

Hey Have You Met!

Please Help Me Keep Helping at STEEM

Please follow my blogs:

@fitinfun
@fitinfunfood
@bxlphabet is my son's blog, and I am so grateful he has returned.

We all post on Busy most days, where their upvote for us is based on the collective SP of our followers. We all follow back, because we love you. This is the power of STEEM.

Put my blogs on your curation trail

@fitinfun
@fitinfunfood
@bxlphabet

I login to magic-dice daily and roll one time. Is this giving me luck and good fortune? Join me and try for yourself!
https://magic-dice.com/?ref=fitinfun

= =

bxlphabet fitinfun before and after.jpg

How is your journey to better health going?

Is your fitness equipment out handy? Are you on a "diet?" Soon we will be in Bathing Suit Season. Are you ready?

I lost "Half My Size" eight years ago by using natural methods. No tricks, just doing a bit better every day. I started on October 10 one year, and did not give up. Four years later, on October 5th, there I was - thin and healthy for the first time in my life. You can do it too!

This is Sharon @fitinfun. I am posting:

  • Healthy Food Ideas on @fitinfunfood

  • Motivation Minnow Tips and Everything Else on @fitinfun

  • @bxlphabet is posting Southern California, steemmonsters and dtube videos.

Please follow along or contact me directly if you would like some individual help with weight loss and health. Anyone can do this if I did.

Sort:  

Actually i feel that, you are master in creating long articles for your post.

i like you so much and thats reality mam!

Please take a look at the minnow tips at the bottom of this post so you can do well here. Upvoting your own comments with no content is not a good path to success.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I grew up on the edges of Appalachia. I can understand all that! The people were all kind, and racism was not even a thing.

I was there for one year and was one of my best years. I loved the people there. They have nothing, but will share it all with you. So amazing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30