Freewrite Day 566 Free Event

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

wf9lde0e8t.png

I did kind of run a marathon just now, if you want to call getting out to the ATM an event. Google Maps tells me this walk should take five minutes, (like a freewrite) but on a good day, it takes me at least an hour. It took four hours just now with a few stupid stops.

I live way at the back of my condo property and have many stairs and mountains to negotiate even before I get out the security gate. With resting and going around certain places a crow could fly, I really never know. I was already on wobbly legs with the first stairs, but I thought I better keep going even if slower than normal.

Part of my regular route tonight was blocked by an ambulance, a fire truck, a bunch of police cars, and a crowd of about 50 people in various groups very upset and angry and giving the many police on hand a hard time. This is not something I have ever seen here before. One cop was on the edge of the fiasco making passing people like me stay far away and I was glad of that.

There were men, women, babies, kids, and everyone yelling and actually pushing up against the cops trying to get to the other people. It was like America, but no guns, lol. We are in the time of Ramadan, and I read something about there being more car wrecks this month and to be nice to Muslims since they are cranky and hungry during the days now. Do not eat in public (walking the street) during daylight, and I won’t. So maybe this upset had something to do with that even though it was past 10 pm at the time I went by.

I decided to eat somewhere new on the way back from the ATM, which at least was cheap. I ended up with a few mouthfuls of chicken and that will have to do until I can get out again. Everything else on the plate was too spicy to eat and was not really feeling hunger anyway.

When I was leaving the place I was eating, a man with a group of people said, “Welcome to Malaysia” and made me sit down and have a lime juice he bought. This was good since I was staggering anyway. He and everyone wanted to know all about me and why I’m here and all of that. I showed my fat/thin before and after shots and everyone was amazed.

But then this man showed me some kind of numerical parlor trick I failed. I can’t do things like that when I feel good and normally would not even have tried. Once he showed me the answer to the trick, I could see it, but who really cares about stuff like that?

He then had me put out my hand. I thought he was going to give me the paper from the trick, but instead he crashed strong male hand down on my weak arthritic one I do not even open doors with, and slapped it so hard that I almost passed out. I was so shocked I could not even think of what just happened.

What the hell. My bones are aching up to my elbow right now. Who hits a old woman they have just met? Who would hit anyone like this over a dumb trick at all? I had just told them I have arthritis and type for a living and can't handle a 40 hour week routine. What kind of crazy is this?

I said I had to leave and got up. The man says, "Finish your juice, don't waste it!" As I'm drinking fast he says men are in charge in Malaysia and he knows that is not the case in the West.

?!?!?! - Was this the purpose of my visit to their table?

This man and all in the group were Chinese, so this is nothing to do with Ramadan.

I staggered home with my hand and especially wrist throbbing. I got a couple of 1 liter empty water bottles I carry filled and managed to get them back up the steps to here with me. At least I have water for some time to come.

I figured I should do the freewrite now because I have no idea if I will even be able to type with my left hand when I wake up in the morning.

I'm going to bed and tomorrow will be a better day if I have to sleep through it yet again. The only symptoms left from the "flu" of the last week are a cough, joint pain, and tiredness.

I took the photo for this post back in San Diego and send it to chronic pain groups so people can show their loved one and bosses what chronic pain is like. It's just like the photo.

PS: Some big and unexpected votes came into my posts on all three accounts while I was off having fun. You, your votes, and your comments mean the world to me. Thank you very much.

My post is for the #freewrite daily challenge by @mariannewest. Freewrite is a great way to post on steemit when you do not think you have the time, or talent, or anything to say. It’s a great way to start regular posting on steemit. I know you can do this too! Here is Marianne’s freewrite prompt post for today. Give it a try and surprise yourself.

= =

Minnow Tips!

My April 2019 Minnow Tips Update Series:

Part One - General Ideas of how to do better on STEEM
Part Two - Places to comment for Upvotes and More Goodies
Part Three - Who will upvote my posts when I am new on STEEM?
Part Four - How Can I Solve My Low RC Problem on STEEM?
Part Five - Using @dustsweeper on STEEM
Part Six - Enter contests on STEEM and win!

Here is my last big minnow tips post before the update if you struggle here at steem.

These tips can help you even if you are not new.
Monday Minnow Tips for Everyone from @fitinfun

Contents of the Above Post

What should I do EACH DAY on STEEM with low power?

What to do with your STEEM

Are you shooting blanks with your votes?

Should you use an autovoter?

Join qurator

Do not post to nowhere

Why bother to comment?

How and Why to use kryptonia

How to get Upvotes

For Twitter Users

How and Why to lease delegated sp

Curation Trails

Using Discord

= =

dApp Reviews

All recommended!
ginabot
esteem
Share2Steem with Twitter Tips

Tasteem Restaurant Reviews dApp before I used it
Tasteem Restaurant Reviews dApp with tips to do better

And here is an update on @fitinfunfood. I just started this blog in Jan 2019, so you can find out what I am doing to grow my new baby here:
fitinfunfood Update Post

More about using SBI:

https://steemit.com/esteem/@fitinfun/my-steembasicincome-update-spoiler-i-love-sbi

Great post from @brittandjosie, with all kinds of help for new people. Definitely worth clicking every link!

Hey Have You Met!

Please Help Me Keep Helping at STEEM

Please follow my blogs:

@fitinfun
@fitinfunfood
@bxlphabet is my son's blog, and I am so grateful he has returned.

We all post on Busy most days, where their upvote for us is based on the collective SP of our followers. We all follow back, because we love you. This is the power of STEEM.

Put my blogs on your curation trail

@fitinfun
@fitinfunfood
@bxlphabet

I login to magic-dice daily and roll one time. Is this giving me luck and good fortune? Join me and try for yourself!
https://magic-dice.com/?ref=fitinfun

= =

bxlphabet fitinfun before and after.jpg

How is your journey to better health going?

Is your fitness equipment out handy? Are you on a "diet?" Soon we will be in Bathing Suit Season. Are you ready?

I lost "Half My Size" eight years ago by using natural methods. No tricks, just doing a bit better every day. I started on October 10 one year, and did not give up. Four years later, on October 5th, there I was - thin and healthy for the first time in my life. You can do it too!

This is Sharon @fitinfun. I am posting:

  • Healthy Food Ideas on @fitinfunfood

  • Motivation Minnow Tips and Everything Else on @fitinfun

  • @bxlphabet is posting Southern California, steemmonsters and dtube videos.

Please follow along or contact me directly if you would like some individual help with weight loss and health. Anyone can do this if I did.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

What the ....? That guy must be crazy!! Too many creamiest around!!! Hope your hand is well in the morning!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I do not still really believe this happened, but my sore arm tells me it is true.

So sorry. There are crazy people everywhere!!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Just out of curiousity... Is the freewrite limited to the kind of writing? Does it have to be a story? I'd like to try it but i don't know how to start. Just as long as it follows the one-word topic?

Posted using Partiko Android

Freewrite is not limited by anything, lol - not even the 5 minutes! You can take a look at this post for more info and see details, but the quote kind of tells the story. We just want you there writing with us :)

https://steemit.com/share2steem/@bxlphabet/bxlphabet-1557330718150-what-comes-to-mind-when-you-think-of-delegation-at-steem

You can post fiction, non-fiction, poetry, stream of consciousness – anything! You can go short or long – wherever the prompt takes you is perfectly fine. There are no police at @freewritehouse. Just motivated boosters happy to see what you bring to the table and willing to support you with upvotes, comments, resteems, and social media shares.

Hi @fitinfun!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.073 which ranks you at #1040 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 192 contributions, your post is ranked at #45.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71