Malaysian Rest Stop Fruit and Mini Trip Report

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

image

Fruit is displayed in fantastic bounty at a highway rest stop in Southern Malaysia. Anyone who has suffered through disgusting rest stops in the US should be as impressed with this as I am.

The prices were not high at all. The fruit was the price I would see in Kuala Lumpur, and in some cases was cheaper. The selection was much more extensive then this one photo shows.

I stopped in several rest stops during my bus trips to and from Singapore these last few days. Aside from this wonderful fruit, most of the stops also had restaurants and convenience stores. Nothing had high prices and all had lovely wares.

After all my lack of planning and with almost no funds, the trip went really well. The buses were very nice - the seats were much nicer than on planes. Everyone on both trips became like family for that short time.

Customs and immigration in both directions was a breeze. This was such a nice contrast to my recent Thailand immigration entries, which had been stressful to the max.

Returning "home" to my lovely condo in Kuala Lumpur has not been quite as pleasent. My landlord has decided to "banish" me from the premises and:

  • changed around all the furniture in the common areas so that there is no electricity at any spot I could work at.
  • turned off the gas so I cannot cook.

I am not sure what the problem is between me and my landlord. I am very happy here and love the place and the other roommates and flatmates. But there is nothing to be done but to find another place and move as soon as I can. She has given quite a few stories of what the problem is, but none of them turned out to be true, and then another story came. I'm not able to decifer her meaning and she is too upset to deal with.

Additionally, my laptop cord gave up the ghost, and now I am using my phone for everything I need to do. The cord was going bad already, and the trip to Singapore seems to have done it in for good.

Fortunately I do have friends here in KL and so should have another cord in days. I am telling my arthritic body to "get over it" and continue to perservere in typing. Maybe my bad eyes will get stronger too!

I will post as best I can until things here improve. I still have hot and cold running water, cheap food outside the door, and my eternal optimism which has never failed me yet.

Sort:  

I am very sorry to hear about your landlord's cruelty. May it be resolved soon. It is weird when you do not post often.

Aw! Thank you @reonlouw, I really appreciate your kind words right now. I'm not posting all of it. Meanness abounds! Luckily, I cannot be insulted and my accounting training kicks in. "Ignore inappropriate behavior, and be nice.'

Hopefully this cord problem fixes soon. My hands are not happy on a phone!

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Great post! You've earned a 50.00% upvote from @dolphinbot
Join the DolphinBot Team for Daily Payouts in Steem! Click here: http://bit.ly/dolphinbot

Hmm what a travel...

Posted using Partiko Android

Sorry to hear this. Have you found a new place? Or it's been resolved?

Posted using Partiko Android

No new place yet. Still looking...

Thank you so much for your support, @elizacheng. I really appreciate it.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by elizacheng 💖 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you so much for using our service! You were protected from massive loss up to 20%

You just received 16.10% upvote from @onlyprofitbot courtesy of @fitinfun!

Want to earn more with us? Our APR can reach as high as
15% or more!

More portion of profit will be given to delegators, as the SP pool grows!

Comment below or any post with "@opb !delegate [DelegationAmount]" to find out about current APR, estimated daily earnings in SBD/STEEM

You can now also make bids by commenting "@opb !vote post [BidAmount] [SBD|STEEM]" on any post without the hassle of pasting url to memo!

* Please note you do not have to key in [] for the command to work, APR can be affected by STEEM prices

You got a 27.68% upvote from @whalecreator courtesy of @fitinfun! Delegate your Steem Power to earn 100% payouts.

You have been defended with a 22.56% upvote!
I was summoned by @fitinfun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87