Mountain Monday Rides the Bus South of Kuala Lumpur Malaysia

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

It is Monday, so time for me to show some mountain-like formations. I saw all of these from the bus I took to Singapore last week. All of these are from the first part of the trip while still in Malaysia.

The grading is like this on a lot of the highway sides as you drive down the road. The bus coming back is pretty much like the one I am on. something like 500 buses go back and forth like this daily. Some only go to the border and others like mine go into Singapore.
ihfmhpe2fj.jpg

This type of grating is passed frequently. I think erosion is a big issue one you cut into the terrain. It rains most afternoons and often torrentially in this tropical place.
rp1nfucbn8.jpg

Just another bus.
hadzfc6yth.jpg

No mountain. I took a lot of cone photos for @janton, and these are professional cones!
idef3bdx3f.jpg

Look! mountains! With rain to come. The palms are on a plantation for Palm Oil, which is the oil of choice here in Malaysia.
x7s1j4218t.jpg

More palms and the same mountains a bit further along.
9v1ihilk24.jpg

Blue car, blue truck, and palm plantation climbing up a low mountain.
jt7gnzgr3u.jpg

This - I have no idea what is happening here, but it has drainage coming down it.
xut8a8a92w.jpg

I was trying to show the palms in a good photo. Fail.
spn9t2u6cv.jpg
Maybe a bit better here.
3ts48axaid.jpg
This gives the impression I want. These palm plantations are never ending.
044jg57llv.jpg
It is raining now and that is not smoke, but clouds.
r1kum830dx.jpg
Hmm... This is a bad view of trying to show you that they chop down the palms completely for harvest and then replant. Maybe I have some better shots of this for next week.
8czygwvcvy.jpg

And we are right back where we started, with another embankment. But this time with a truck and not a bus. You can see the erosion starting here so soon the road crews will be out.
5nbwornngh.jpg

When I was researching my trip a few weeks ago I read a post that said this ride was boring. I am never bored and was not bored by this. I would love to know any other opinion!

My post today is for the weekly Mountain Monday Challenge by @keithboone. If you have photos of anything remotely resembling a mountain, Keith would like to see your post. Go look at his post to see excellent mountains shots too. And this week you also get a rant, so don't miss it!

= =

Minnow tips!

Here is my latest minnow tips post if you struggle here. These tips can help you even if you are not new.
Monday Minnow Tips for Everyone from @fitinfun

Contents of the Above Post

What should I do EACH DAY on STEEM with low power?

What to do with your STEEM

Are you shooting blanks with your votes?

Should you use an autovoter?

Join qurator

Do not post to nowhere

Why bother to comment?

How and Why to use kryptonia

How to get Upvotes

For Twitter Users

How and Why to lease delegated sp

Curation Trails

Using Discord

Please Help Me Keep Helping at STEEM

Rent is due on Februry 15, and I do not have it yet. Stress in the name of the game here now. Maybe you can help me succeed for another month.

Please follow my blogs:

@fitinfun
@fitinfunfood

@bxlphabet is my son's blog, and I am so grateful he has returned.

We all post on Busy most days, where their upvote for us is based on the collective SP of our followers. We follow back, because we love you.

Put my blogs on your curation trail

@fitinfun
@fitinfunfood
@bxlphabet

Delegate SP to any of us

Upvote any of our older posts which are close to payout.

If you can "only" vote some posts - It is enough.
If you can "only" send 1 STEEM - It is enough.
If you can "only" offer advice for how I can do better - It is enough.
If you can "only" offer encouragement and good wishes - It is enough.

If you can do more and think my presence here has value, I hope and pray you will.

This is the power of STEEM.

= =

bxlphabet fitinfun before and after.jpg

Statistics say that only 5% of people with health resolutions for the New Year will still be on track after Super Bowl Sunday. Is your fitness equipment still out handy, and are you still on a "diet?"

I lost "Half My Size" eight years ago by using natural methods. I started on December 5th and did not give up. You can do it too!

This is Sharon @fitinfun. I am posting:

  • Healthy Food Ideas on @fitinfunfood

  • Motivation Minnow Tips and Everything Else on @fitinfun

  • @bxlphabet is posting Southern California, steemmonsters and dtube videos.

Please follow along or contact me directly if you would like some individual help with weight loss and health. Anyone can do this if I did.

And be sure to fitinfun no matter what.

Sort:  

Congratulations @fitinfun ! You received upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia for your task of 500 SUP Today.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post.

Delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote by clicking links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

I loved Malaysia when i went for a few month's. Resteemed for you as part of my follow back and followforfollow scheme thanks

Posted using Partiko Android

You're welcome. Good luck with your scheme :)

Thanks a lot

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahaha! Another great picture of cones, yay! And this time they are professional cones, that's a big step up in cone class. lol. I think the trip looks fascinating and I wouldn't be bored at all. Great job on the photos and the commentary!

Thank you very much! I knew you would like them. I just dug out an old external drive from 2013-15, and cones, cones, cones! I am labeling them and might do an entire post one day.

"cone class!" I'm using it!

I thought about that bored lady the whole time and - no I was not bored for one second. She was busy trying to get her children's games to work so they would not go insane with lethargy. Different strokes, I guess. I will take this same trip again in April and I cannot wait.

haha! A special cones post! lol...well you and I will enjoy it, I don't know if anyone else will!
Yes that next trip can be another great post!

I'm late to comments lol. I keep finding more cones! I knew I took photos of them, but thanks to you, I know now I am addicted.

haha! howdy fitinfun! Well I'm glad I was able to help you understand that! lol.

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 19 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 3 SBD worth and should receive 136 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Very lush forest covering those mountains... or would you call it jungle? I like seeing the mist or low clouds. Is it hot? It must be, right? Thanks for sharing in Mountain Monday! Have a great week Sharon! Voted and resteemed :-)

Some places look like forest, but really it is a jungle. And all the palms are plantations for palm oil. I have that on my list to research. Palm oil is what they use here for cooking. I think it is only the mono-culture aspect the is the problem. The oil might be ok health-wise. I hope so, since I am certainly eating it every time I go out the door.

Yes, it is hot, hot, hot here. We are very close to the equator, but not quite there. It is wetter than Bangkok, but about the same for heat.

I've got some good shots of the low clouds in some file. I will show those in another post soon.

Thank you so much for all your awesome support, @keithboone. I am so glad for this challenge each week :)

Congratulations @fitinfun! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 12500 replies. Your next target is to reach 13000 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Interesting shots. Love to see more of those Mountains. I'm a mountain man myself :)

Thank you very much! This should be your challenge then. I hope you will do a post yourself. I will post more of this ride for sure. I am all intrigued by the palms now.

Those misty mountains are beautiful. They remind me so much of home.. I lived at the base of a great mountain range called the "Blue Mountains" in NSW Australia. They are covered in a dense forest of eucalyptus which is said to give them their blue hewes.

Great blog!


(Source )

What a gorgeous place that is! The sickly yellow-green of Cali must not be doing it for you. I had to get used to it. I think the flowers make up for the lack of green over there though.

I raised my son @bxlphabet there and he took a trip to Ireland as a teen. He talked about the green for months afterwards. If you get involved with socalsteemit you might meet my son. He is still there.

I'm so glad you like the post and very glad to connect today @johneyreacko :)

Hi @fitinfun!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.743 which ranks you at #1484 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 232 contributions, your post is ranked at #98.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17