Tree Tuesday goes to Bangkok Thailand

in #esteem5 years ago

Bangkok Thailand is a concrete jungle. Out of any city I have been to, Bangkok had the least trees and green space. I noticed it when I got there and every time I left.

Any place else had more trees than Bangkok. I have a video of myself gasping for joy in Laos to see green.

But life does go on where it can. Here are two mango trees I knew well. They were right below my balcony in Bangkok.

5a4f8fkulm.jpg

This first shot above was taken right after we had a big flood. A lot of buildings were destroyed, but these trees held up well.

e9ihi9w4kg.jpg

They were normally uniform dark green, but for a few days in January new growth stood out.

I tried to catch it with my shaky hands, cheap camera and wind blowing through.

This was the first day I noticed the new growth.

i5mm1egobm.jpg

And this was a couple day later.

rn7dr65mib.jpg

and a day after that.

8wgl8aps6h.jpg

Fun times on that balcony!

This is my post for treetuesday by @old-guy-photos. If you have photos of trees, this is the place to post them!

= =

Minnow tips!

Here is my latest minnow tips post if you struggle here at steem.

These tips can help you even if you are not new.
Monday Minnow Tips for Everyone from @fitinfun

Contents of the Above Post

What should I do EACH DAY on STEEM with low power?

What to do with your STEEM

Are you shooting blanks with your votes?

Should you use an autovoter?

Join qurator

Do not post to nowhere

Why bother to comment?

How and Why to use kryptonia

How to get Upvotes

For Twitter Users

How and Why to lease delegated sp

Curation Trails

Using Discord

And here is an update on @fitinfunfood. I just started this blog in Jan 2019, so you can fid out what I am doing to grow my new baby here:
@fitinfunfood Update Post

And some more about using SBI. I am updating my minnow tips these days:
https://steemit.com/esteem/@fitinfun/my-steembasicincome-update-spoiler-i-love-sbi

Please Help Me Keep Helping at STEEM

Please follow my blogs:

@fitinfun
@fitinfunfood
@bxlphabet is my son's blog, and I am so grateful he has returned.

We all post on Busy most days, where their upvote for us is based on the collective SP of our followers. We all follow back, because we love you. This is the power of STEEM.

Put my blogs on your curation trail

@fitinfun
@fitinfunfood
@bxlphabet

If you delegate sp - you can go to @minnowbooster. One of the blogs always has an offer there at about 14% apr, and we are all very grateful if you delegate to us.

= =

bxlphabet fitinfun before and after.jpg

Statistics say that only 5% of people with health resolutions for the New Year will still be on track after Super Bowl Sunday. Is your fitness equipment still out handy, and are you still on a "diet?" Soon we will be in Bathing Suit Season. Are you ready?

I lost "Half My Size" eight years ago by using natural methods. I started on December 5th and did not give up. You can do it too!

This is Sharon @fitinfun. I am posting:

  • Healthy Food Ideas on @fitinfunfood

  • Motivation Minnow Tips and Everything Else on @fitinfun

  • @bxlphabet is posting Southern California, steemmonsters and dtube videos.

Please follow along or contact me directly if you would like some individual help with weight loss and health. Anyone can do this if I did.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

That tree looks really healthy but has it ever born fruit before? I don't notice any flowers on it. I've tried to grow mango before from seed, but every time winter came the small tree would give up and die. It didn't take me long to realize I just don't have the climate to grow mango trees.

It did get fruit and lots of it. The people there knock it out of the tree for about a month in August, I think. Mangoes are so cheap there because the climate if perfect for them and many people have trees on there property. They do nothing to the tree and it just gives fruit!

I would for sure grow a mango tree if I lived there.

Very good description of Bangkok. I do like the way some trees are in the middle of sidewalks with concrete poured around them. Sometimes you even have to step in the street to get around them.

Posted using Partiko Android

So true! They try to keep the ones they have at least.

@fitinfun that looks so strange to see not much green and all the buildings and concrete, I guess they do not like to mow.

Haha! I have a mowing post coming right up! But mostly Bangkok is not green. Very hard for me to take. Kuala Lumpur where I live now is better in that regard :)

@fitinfun I would not like to live surrounded by concrete. Good that you do not either. Plants and trees help keep us healthy.

Oh cool
that you managed to catch the pictures of the new leaves sprouting after the rains....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87