WednesdayWalk in the Neighborhood Coronado California

in #esteem5 years ago

This walk is outside one place I used to live in Coronado California. These photos were all taken in about 2013.

I had only been thin for less than two years and I had started writing books, doing social media and for the first time, and getting my weight loss coaching going. So I sat at my desk working all day. (Just like now!)

In order to get some blood moving, a few times a day I would take my camera and go outside to see what I could see. I was walking around, but not going anywhere.

We had a lot of kids at the apartment building I lived at. They left their ball out after they played.

8wk66hj2tw.jpg

This shopping cart is about 10 blocks from it's home. It was here on its side like this for about a month and people used it for a trash can. Then finally the store truck came and picked it up.
ljv11n18yd.jpg

The ambulance and fire are here. I liked this scene for all the red vehicles.
rx8olfgnsv.jpg

Different day, different emergency.
d3o0gg4uhc.jpg

Different day, different emergency; across the street this time. This went on many times a week. Everyone was sick and dying in this place. I literally saw people get taken out of their homes dead here. No photos of that though.
jzbc2qx2a1.jpg

No emergency. Some people are moving out across the street.
qvqr6iwhy7.jpg

The Schram truck is sadly not delivering to me. I know is is full of yummy snack type food.

I used that utility box for exercise. I propped my leg up on it and stretched and also used it to stretch out my shoulders. It was very sturdy and helpful.
ejuwt0lyaf.jpg

My neighbor lady is taking the dog and the birds out for a walk and gets her photo taken 50 times by everyone she passes. I have some close ups of the birds somewhere. They both like to bite and scream.
mh6y8rnun5.jpg

So as usual, this is not really one walk, and I only went about 20 feet anyway. It's supposed to be five minutes, but every time I went out there was longer than that.

But I'm still posting to the WednesdayWalk tag by @tattoodjay because he is not strict on his rules.

Next week I might show you what's out back.

= =

bxlphabet fitinfun before and after.jpg

It is that time of year when the fitness equipment is out and the diet books are being read. I lost "Half My Size" eight years ago by using natural methods, and you can too!

This is Sharon @fitinfun. I am posting:

Please follow along or contact me directly if you would like some individual help with weight loss and health. Anyone can do this if I did.

Sort:  

Thanks for showing us the area such a nice area by the looks

That moving truck is hard ot miss with its bright pinks, and i never understand people who walk home with a shopping cart,, I would never do that but maybe I am just to abiding by the conventions

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk !tip

It was a rich place. It's sort of an island off the San Diego coast. Thank you so much vote the vote and tip. I really like these walks in the past :)

I am enjoying your walks keep them coming :)

Thank you so much. I will. This one just got c-squared! WooHoo!

Most welcome and how cool with c-Squared congratulations

🎁 Hi @fitinfun! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: Wednesday Walk In Soho And Steem Basic Income Give Away Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

This post has been found valuable and upvoted by El surtidor


This post got an extra 5 power for following us

Follow @elsurtidor to get biggest votes in your next posts

do the birds talk any? or just scream?😂

They did say a few words, but only in their house. Outside they only screamed.

Thanks for this post... i really enjoyed everything you have written...

Thank you very much. I am so glad you like it.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you so much for this support! I really appreciate it and will keep trying hard :)

@fitinfun There is a lady in my town that walks her birds, she has the big white ones, she has leashes on them and she rides a bike sometimes they are flying over her head, on leash, other times they sit on the handle bars.

Hers have their wings clipped. I can't remember if they were leashed. I have a lot more photos of them so I will look lol.

Are you in the keys? I lived in WPB for 10 years and my aunt and uncle were on big pine key. Your life reminds me of theirs.

@fitinfun, I live in Sebastian Florida it is 2 hours south of Orlando, I was born here and went to the Keys for the first time last year, we stayed in Marathon, I loved it down there.

Yes, it's so peaceful and relaxing. It was always a good break from city life :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25