Weekend Freewrite – August 10 2019 - Single Prompt Option – Toothache

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

x6p86n1uey.jpg

I’ve been pretty lucky with my teeth over the years. I am a person who gets a lot of cavities and have had many fillings, but not too many toothaches. I do really need to get my teeth cleaned now though.

I used to be an every-six-months person with my teeth. But now I think it has been many years since I saw a dentist or got my teeth cleaned, so I hope my good fortune holds out.

Since I am having difficult days right now, @metzli recently suggested I make a dream board and work on some manifesting so I can have better times. I did make one of these a few years ago and was shocked to look back and see everything had come true from it about a year later.

So far, going to the dentist is one of the few things I have thought of for this new dream board I’m going to make. The other thing is that I want to be able to spend money on food without feeling like I should have saved it for something else like rent. Lately every time I eat I feel guilty, and I do not think that is how it is supposed to be!

Aside from the dentist and non-guilty eating, I cannot think of anything else to hope for. I think this lack of dreams and goals is a good sign my life is spiraling out of control.

My post is for the #freewrite weekend single prompt challenge by @mariannewest. Freewrite is a great way to post on steemit when you do not think you have the time, or talent, or anything to say. It’s a great way to start regular posting on steem. I know you can do this too! Here is Marianne’s freewrite prompt post for today. Give it a try and surprise yourself.

u21y3sujou.jpg

Sort:  

@fitinfun If you think your life is spiraling out of control, you should take control of your life. One of my kids wrote on his wall many years ago. He wrote" You do it to yourself" and that saying has always stuck in my head. You have accomplished many things and I am sure you are not finished.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

The dream board is almost like manifesting your own reality 😉

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87