When you cannot delete a toilet photo, you know you are messed up

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

I'm not going to lie. This Wednesday Walk is fueled by narcotics and is lucky to be getting done at all. Last night my left shoulder froze up bad, and basically, my whole left arm became a screaming mass of pain.

I had to use my right hand only to type since I could not lift my left arm to the keyboard or move my fingers if I got them there.

I have a few (cheap and legal in Malaysia) narcotics here in my room. I can get them over the counter for basically nothing. I do not like to take them, since I am a lightweight.

This is when I long for California with its helpful medical marijuana, that cheaply killed pain, and let me work with a clear head. Unfortunately, Malaysia is behind the times, and I have no interest in seeing the inside of the jail.

My friends in chronic pain groups back in the states have to go to counseling to get the narcotics I get here, and some can only get 15 days at a time now. Here in Malaysia, I show my deformed and swollen fingers to the pharmacist and I can have whatever I want.

I really don't want any of it, but finally I decided I was either going to start screaming or give in. I took one pill and went to sleep.

So now my left shoulder is pretty good and my right forearm has a painful lump the size of a baseball hanging out of it.

And I am dazed and confused. When I mentioned in an earlier post today that I staggered out the door, I meant it.

Everything I have done today took 5X as long as it should have. This will last until tomorrow, and then we'll see.

Auto-immune disease and chronic pain is like this. It travels. It comes on for no reason. It looks like nothing or you swell up like a freak. This is the reason your loved one packs up and moves out in the middle of the night, because they just. can't. take. it. anymore.

On to my walk...

My theme for today is plastic. We have it here. I had a whole idea for this post, but it is lost in the fog, so this is what you get.

This plastic bucket garden looks way prettier from up above. A lady who lives down here waters, trims, and fertilizes with food scraps she spreads by hand. I'm not sure where she goes for the buckets, but I have seen her bring some in.

I'm in favor of this garden-of-no-effort-to-me. You can see she is organized. We get a lot of cool birds to this spot too.

10 Wed Walk Plastic Garden.jpg

This pretty scarf and others like it were tied on trees all over the place for a Chinese holiday of some type. They came, they went.

20 Wed Walk Chinese celebration.jpg

These toilets were with me for a couple of weeks. I have balcony shots of them, but maybe another time you can see them. The big hole beneath goes to a garage that is pretty much empty of vehicles at any given hour of the day or night when I walk through.

30 Wed Walk  toilet 1.jpg

I go under that way if it's raining or I can't do the hill behind. Instead I have six flights of stairs to get to my front door. They are covered, have a rail, and I can go slow.

This almost identical toilet photo has a better composition and shows the crack(s) in the garage roof better. I live over this crack and empty hole and feel safe.

But the risk-management part of my work history dies hard. I could actually do a "Wednesday Walk at My Condo Looking at Building and Roof Cracks" post, but I probably won't.

40 Wed Walk toilet 2.jpg

We do not pave much in this country. Smoothly paved roads erode and wash out quickly in the storms. Much better to have separate pavers so the water can drain off fast. I watch it drain from above after big storms.

The next photo is unsuccessfully showing you stairs. Not one is the same as the last, and there are a few of them every so often. After I climb all this and not in view is the bunch of stairs I climb back down to get to where the water machine is.

50 Wed Walk stairs.jpg

The top floor of the building in back is where I often am walking when I show you photos. If I go that way, there is more elevation change, but no stairs. Decisions, decisions. My knees tell me which one to try.

Look! Someone is washing their bags, and getting them ready to reuse. These bags are purchased, not given. I know this because I have some myself. The are 75 cents usd for 20 count and fit in a standard size bin many of us keep out on the balcony.

60 Wed Walk bags.jpg

Good recycling, neighbor!

Here is my convenient Shoulder Bag Hanging Station while I fill three water bottles to go in here and carry back. Lifting it and throwing it on my shoulder every 36 hours might be part of my problem in life. You can see more details of this event in the post I referenced above.

I have a lot of heavy, cheap, and wrist hurting food on this day, and many, many plastic bags.

70 Wed Walk bags 2.jpg

This place as I come back another way has a new sign. Apparently the motorcycle delivery people have decided they can somehow get up the stairs, park here, go quick up and down the elevator with their delivery, and won't get caught. The sign will stop them now. Really.

The 50 RM fine is $12.50 usd. Who has that kind of money laying around?

My food has many layers of plastic, is heavy, nutritious and cheap, and will feed me for a couple of days.

80 Wed Walk bags 3.jpg

Here, I'm back home and passing the nice kitchen I should be able to use. You see the four day old bag of kitchen scrap trash that lives in the kitchen sink. It grows larger, smells worse, and draws more bugs and lizards by the day.

The other sink has unwashed dishes.

As soon as one bag of trash finally goes out the door, a new one starts up.

90 Wed Walk kitchen trash.jpg

When I and the landlord asked the kind of mean guy who does this to stop in text messages, he called me a childish old woman in his text back, so I gave up.

Thus ends today's Wednesday Walk, which I'm sure you know is a combo of days. Luckily, @tattoodjay is very easygoing on his guidelines for this weekly event, and I am sure he will let me slide.

You have a few hours left to show us your Wednesday Walk too, so what are you waiting for?

steemitmamas.png

fitinfun You can do it if I did! sharon before and after.jpg

Sort:  

That is some interesting Wednesday walk Sharon. I sure hope your
Shoulder gets better very soon. Post upvoted.
Believe me, I know about chronic pain.
Get well. Get well soon. ♥

Thank you so much, Jerry @jerrytsuseer! I know we are kindred souls on this topic. I hope your move is going well, and you will be in peaceful quarters soon :)

It is going well enough Sharon @fitinfun, like everything it has its ups and downs.
Some days are better than others. c'est la vie. Thanks

Well, hang in there, my friend, @jerrytsuseer. Things will all go uphill from here :)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Off course i will let you slide and considerign your in pain of course and thanks so much for joining Wednesday walk

So sorry to hear you are in so much pain, and hope it passes soon sending you positive thoughts

some cool shots and some worrying shots on your walk, and the toilets fall into the cool and the cracks into the worrying I have seen similar in places i have stayed and lived at over the years in various parts of the world

Thank you, @tattoodjay. I am finally feeling better today. Fingers crossed for a productive week to come. I never know what I will see in this crazy place. I think it is normal to the locals :)

Glad to hear your feeling better and i hope you keep improving and have a good week

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25