Canned fish in three countries

in #esteem5 years ago

I was going over food photos today to see what I have for posts and not finding much. I feel like I have looked through all my food photos so many times and they are boring me.

But here I found something exciting and very "Me."

I like to eat canned fish, and apparently I also take photos of it too. Canned food will keep, and is easy to eat, and when I am getting fish and protein for cheap I am getting what I like in food.

This first can is from California, where I was getting these yummy fish for $1 usd.

sardines3.JPG

And here they are in Thailand from the 711 where I was getting them for about 60 cents. I think these are actually mackerel, but I love them just the same.

pc world fish IMG_3386  sardines1.JPG

Sardines are a bit more expensive in Malaysia. These are $1.25 usd.

IMG_20190708_121820_HDR sardines1.jpg

I prefer my canned fish in any kind of oil or packed in water. For some reason they come in mustard or tomato sauce too. Not recommended that way!

How about you? Do you like canned fish? I just eat these plain or add to salad if I have it. Plain is the way I like it best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64203.15
ETH 3065.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93