Freewrite Day 500 Sound

in #esteem5 years ago

av1zku229j.jpg

Did you know that some people cannot eat certain foods because of how they sound while being chewed? It’s true! I found this out when I started weight loss coaching. The sound of something hard being bitten on makes certain foods impossible for some people.

This often is true for raw veggies. Aside from the color and smell, I have had numerous people tell me the sound puts them off.

I ask,

“Can you eat potato chips?”

“Yes, but the crunch of potato chips is not the same sound as vegetables make.” (shudder)

Another aspect of the sound of food is the general sound of people eating. Certain cultures think making noise such as slurping or smacking your lips while you eat is not only fine, but a complement to the chef.

I’m too busy eating to ever notice the noise of others. But I read comments about it in my expat groups, when quiet eaters encounter this and are bothered. I tell them to learn how to do it and fit in, but this advice falls on deaf ears.

I have my own quirks with food and got over most of those that keep me from eating healthy. I just decided to push through the pain and do it anyway. I mostly have good luck and those old foods I could not eat are now favorites.

My post is for the #freewrite daily challenge by @mariannewest. WooHoo! 500 days!!! Freewrite is a great way to post on steemit when you do not think you have the time, or talent, or anything to say. It’s a great way to start regular posting on steemit. I know you can do this too! Here is Marianne’s freewrite prompt post for today. Give it a try and surprise yourself.

= =

Minnow tips!

Here is my latest minnow tips post if you struggle here at steem.

These tips can help you even if you are not new.
Monday Minnow Tips for Everyone from @fitinfun

Contents of the Above Post

What should I do EACH DAY on STEEM with low power?

What to do with your STEEM

Are you shooting blanks with your votes?

Should you use an autovoter?

Join qurator

Do not post to nowhere

Why bother to comment?

How and Why to use kryptonia

How to get Upvotes

For Twitter Users

How and Why to lease delegated sp

Curation Trails

Using Discord

Please Help Me Keep Helping at STEEM

Please follow my blogs:

@fitinfun
@fitinfunfood
@bxlphabet is my son's blog, and I am so grateful he has returned.

We all post on Busy most days, where their upvote for us is based on the collective SP of our followers. We follow back, because we love you.

Put my blogs on your curation trail

@fitinfun
@fitinfunfood
@bxlphabet

This is the power of STEEM.

= =

bxlphabet fitinfun before and after.jpg

Statistics say that only 5% of people with health resolutions for the New Year will still be on track after Super Bowl Sunday. Is your fitness equipment still out handy, and are you still on a "diet?" Soon we will be in Bathing Suit Season. Are you ready?

I lost "Half My Size" eight years ago by using natural methods. I started on December 5th and did not give up. You can do it too!

This is Sharon @fitinfun. I am posting:

  • Healthy Food Ideas on @fitinfunfood

  • Motivation Minnow Tips and Everything Else on @fitinfun

  • @bxlphabet is posting Southern California, steemmonsters and dtube videos.

Please follow along or contact me directly if you would like some individual help with weight loss and health. Anyone can do this if I did.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

That's interesting that they can't stand the sound of certain foods!

I personally feel awkward eating crunchy things in silence or in public, certain that I'm eating too loud and everyone around me is getting annoyed at the crunch-crunch-crunch, but I'm fine with it otherwise. :)


Please join us for the new prompt! Day 501!
⭐✨ https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-501-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-mini-van ✨⭐

(I've noticed that you've done the latest prompt on your other account, but this is my first day of doing the rounds and I'm making sure everyone is included, hehe! Thank you for freewriting!!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14