Freewrite Day 654 Key

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

uidy0sp8rm.jpg

What is the key to weight loss? People really want to know. It needs to be something simple, quick and inexpensive. It should not take any work or behavior change and then it will be perfect.

My key to weight loss was education and action. I learned things about food and exercise I had never known before and then took action based on that new knowledge. Nothing could sound worse than that to people I talk with about losing weight.

They do not want to be learning anything {shudder} and taking action is out of the question because they are already too busy.

One day when I was working with the fitness trainer that helped me lose weight, I made a comment that “I must be so hard for you to work with.” and he said, “No! You are a dream client because you actually do what I tell you to do.”

I should have paid attention to that comment before launching off down this path to try to help others. It’s probably the most discouraging path I could have ever chosen.

My post is for the #freewrite daily challenge by @mariannewest. Freewrite is a great way to post on STEEM when you do not think you have the time, or talent, or anything to say. It’s a great way to start regular posting, and I know you can do this too! Here is Marianne’s freewrite prompt post for today. Give it a try and surprise yourself.

u95wyz0lt7.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I hear that from my music teachers - that it is so nice to have a student who does what they are asked to do.
What is the point of going to professionals for help if you're not going to do what they suggest?

I'm here to deliver the Tuesday prompt so please write us another!

https://steempeak.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-655-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-ideas-worth-spreading

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63517.53
ETH 3062.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81