Freewrite Day 660 Plum Cobbler

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

yq5y6zxgbz.jpg

I’m not sure if I have ever eaten any type of cobbler. If so, I do not remember one to be plum. If I want something sweet and dessert-like, it is going to be chocolate flavored, not fruity.

In my weight loss coaching biz, I would say you can eat some plum cobbler if you want to. I do not put foods off limits and suggest people only eat “clean” and with as much nutrition as they can get.

The focus on healthy and non-toxic food makes a big difference for most people who try it. Cravings disappear when you are getting your nutrition and not being bombarded with chemical additives.

I give this same advice over and over again. It’s hard to believe but works. Our current “Standard American Diet” (SAD) is so poor, that any improvement is quickly felt and quickly effective.

If a person is eating healthy food and getting all the nutrition they need, a serving of cobbler made well, is not going to ruin things or put you off track. This is the case for a homemade version with good quality ingredients. A packaged and processed cobbler found in a convenience store is not on my recommended list.

My post is for the #freewrite daily challenge by @mariannewest. Freewrite is a great way to post on STEEM when you do not think you have the time, or talent, or anything to say. It’s a great way to start regular posting, and I know you can do this too! Here is Marianne’s freewrite prompt post for today. Give it a try and surprise yourself.

acax639kxy.jpg

Sort:  

I've never had A plum cobbler. I've had peach, blackberry and apple. How was the plum? I agree chocolate is my biggest nemesis..I love it. When I crave it I try to remember to get dark chocolate lol

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I have never had a plum cobbler!! But, I agree that if you are eating as clean as possible and your needs are being met nutritionally that you won't want all that junk clogging your arteries.

Thanks for a great freewrite! Have an awesome day!

!tip .20

Thank you so much, @dswigle Denise. This idea is found over and over again in my coaching groups. I just wish I could get it out to the masses better. I seem to do a lot of preaching to the choir.

🎁 Hi @fitinfunfood! You have received 0.2 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

I agree...SAD is horrendous and convenient sweets loaded with preservatives and sugar or horrible sugar substitutes and GMOs!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, and sadly few people even know this is what they are eating, @wandrnrose7. Or they do know but do not think it is really that bad. I feel fortunate to be living in a place where many of the toxic ingredients are not allowed in food and it really makes a difference.

Congratulations @fitinfunfood! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17