Market Produce Kuala Lumpur Malaysia for fruitsandveggiesmonday

in #esteem5 years ago

My local market in Kuala Lumpur Malaysia has very good produce at reasonable prices. This is some of what I get there in various stages of preparation.

Purple cabbage is getting the lime juice treatment. I love it this way and can eat it alone and raw. But mostly I put it into something I am cooking.

bk6otrjf3c.jpg

Tiny purple sweet potatoes. These were about twice the size of my little finger in girth, and about that long too. They are very tender and delicious and do not take long to cook.

99g38elr5w.jpg

I get these small purple onions and chop them into many dishes. They are very mild compared to what I am used to in an onion and have good flavor.

en142arjhn.jpg

This spread is at the market. Some people pick off the outer leaves of lettuce, and other people buy them.
09qgyy8ul6.jpg

This is not bok choy, but something similar. I like it for the dark green, the crunch in the white parts and the very inexpensive price.

dod01ksfrf.jpg

Another day, different non bok choy

6lzcoikxmx.jpg

I pick it apart to wash it, Lots of dirt collects in the white part and on the leaves.

dod01ksfrf.jpg

Pretty flowers!

hg8n1j52yr.jpg

My post today is for in @lenasveganliving's fruitsandveggiesmonday contest, hosted by @vegansofsteemit and helped by @plantstoplanks. If you eat fruits or veggies, take photos and you can enter too!

I used my HMNOTE 1LTE mobile phone for these photos. Cell phone photography is not my strong suit, and clearly I need to improve. All of these photos are straight out of the camera due to my metered wifi limitations in Kuala Lumpur. Soon I will find a way to process on my laptop instead of online, but I am not there yet!

= =

Minnow tips!

Here is my latest minnow tips post if you struggle here at steem.

These tips can help you even if you are not new.
Monday Minnow Tips for Everyone from @fitinfun

Contents of the Above Post

What should I do EACH DAY on STEEM with low power?

What to do with your STEEM

Are you shooting blanks with your votes?

Should you use an autovoter?

Join qurator

Do not post to nowhere

Why bother to comment?

How and Why to use kryptonia

How to get Upvotes

For Twitter Users

How and Why to lease delegated sp

Curation Trails

Using Discord

And here is an update on @fitinfunfood. I just started this blog in Jan 2019, so you can fid out what I am doing to grow my new baby here:
@fitinfunfood Update Post

And some more about using SBI. I am updating my minnow tips these days:
https://steemit.com/esteem/@fitinfun/my-steembasicincome-update-spoiler-i-love-sbi

Please Help Me Keep Helping at STEEM

Please follow my blogs:

@fitinfun
@fitinfunfood
@bxlphabet is my son's blog, and I am so grateful he has returned.

We all post on Busy most days, where their upvote for us is based on the collective SP of our followers. We all follow back, because we love you. This is the power of STEEM.

Put my blogs on your curation trail

@fitinfun
@fitinfunfood
@bxlphabet

If you delegate sp - you can go to @minnowbooster. One of the blogs always has an offer there at about 14% apr, and we are all very grateful if you delegate to us.

= =

bxlphabet fitinfun before and after.jpg

Statistics say that only 5% of people with health resolutions for the New Year will still be on track after Super Bowl Sunday. Is your fitness equipment still out handy, and are you still on a "diet?" Soon we will be in Bathing Suit Season. Are you ready?

I lost "Half My Size" eight years ago by using natural methods. I started on December 5th and did not give up. You can do it too!

This is Sharon @fitinfun. I am posting:

  • Healthy Food Ideas on @fitinfunfood

  • Motivation Minnow Tips and Everything Else on @fitinfun

  • @bxlphabet is posting Southern California, steemmonsters and dtube videos.

Please follow along or contact me directly if you would like some individual help with weight loss and health. Anyone can do this if I did.

Sort:  

Nice, do you eat it with the flowers? I wish I could get veggies like that here.

Love those little purple potatoes! I can imagine how tasty they are. I have been amazed to find all kinds of different variations of bok choy like vegetables at my market lately, too. Last week I had pak choy, and then tat soi is fairly similar, though with less of a stem. Can't go wrong with the leafy green stuff in all its forms!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I like this versatile vegetable!

It looks exactly like baby bok choy, at least the one they are selling here in our supermarkets, lol. 🌿😊🌿
1 Collage.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85