My Contest Entry - "What does TODAY Mean to ME? - #42

in #esteem5 years ago

i8yweinijq.jpg

Today is like all days to me – a chance to do better and keep working while trying to stay healthy and keep it together.

Today, and all recent days have been spent trying to improve on STEEM. I run three blogs here, and want to get the fourth one going. I’m late in making that happen.

I have a lot of tasks not done on the other three blogs too. I’m barely getting this post out in time for the contest – but I am on time, so Yay!

I plan to go to STEEMfest in Bangkok this November, and there are many details I need to take care of to have this accomplishment happen. One of those is writing a weekly RoadToSTEEMfest post, and I only have one more day to get this week’s post out the door. I’m going to write this one about hotel options and have a lot of research to do.

Here in Kuala Lumpur we have been having crazy thunderstorms each afternoon. One is going off right now, and until you live through a tropical rainstorm, it is hard to imagine. The lightning and thunder are amazing and close to the ground, and set off car alarms, and just don’t stop. Until they do stop, and then it’s like it didn’t even happen until next time.

I’m still in paralysis about my son getting a tattoo and then telling me about it for no good reason. I hate the idea of him having this, and really wish I did not know about it. I guess it’s been a few weeks now since he decided to tell me, and I feel sick about it 24/7.

So of course now he is trying to talk to me 100 times more than before. We don’t talk much but I think he knows something is up and I get a lot of messages from him now.

That last thing I want to do is talk to him about it. He seems to be doing better where he is now and hearing my opinion about unnecessary mutilation with toxic ingredients will not help him. I have not got one nice thing to say, and a million upset things to say, so it's best not to communicate right now.

I feel like I need time to adjust to this horrible new paradigm. I can only think of all the bad things about tattoos now. I have always hated them, and now I hate them more.

It’s astonishing how many tattoos and tattoos references are on the internet as I browse around working. I do not even have my media turned on and I am reminded of the cursed things all day long anyway. When the hell did this become such a thing and why?

Maybe in 20 years I will have some peace, but now I wake up thinking about it, and go to sleep thinking about it, and think about it all throughout the day. I know I am having a meltdown and try to use the strategies I know of to get over it, but so far, I’m still here miserable.

My photo for this post is from my time in Bangkok, I really loved living there when I did and I am glad to be going back.

This is my entry for the weekly “What does today mean to you?” contest for by @freedomshift for ccc. As I said above, this week's contest is almost closed, but there is still time to get in if you work fast!

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

= =

Minnow Tips!

My Newest Minnow Tips Updates:

General Ideas of how to do better on STEEM
Places to comment for Upvotes and More Goodies
Who will upvote my posts when I am new on STEEM?
How Can I Solve My Low RC Problem on STEEM?
Using @dustsweeper on STEEM
Enter contests on STEEM and win!
Do your replies fast with with SteemReply
You should be freewriting if you are a blogger

Here is my last big minnow tips post before the update if you struggle here at steem.

These tips can help you even if you are not new.
Monday Minnow Tips for Everyone from @fitinfun

Contents of the Above Post

What should I do EACH DAY on STEEM with low power?

What to do with your STEEM

Are you shooting blanks with your votes?

Should you use an autovoter?

Join qurator

Do not post to nowhere

Why bother to comment?

How and Why to use kryptonia

How to get Upvotes

For Twitter Users

How and Why to lease delegated sp

Curation Trails

Using Discord

= =

dApp Reviews

All recommended!
ginabot
esteem
Share2Steem with Twitter Tips

Tasteem Restaurant Reviews dApp before I used it
Tasteem Restaurant Reviews dApp with tips to do better

And here is an update on @fitinfunfood. I just started this blog in Jan 2019, so you can find out what I am doing to grow my new baby here:
fitinfunfood Update Post

More about using SBI:

https://steemit.com/esteem/@fitinfun/my-steembasicincome-update-spoiler-i-love-sbi

Great post from @brittandjosie, with all kinds of help for new people. Definitely worth clicking every link!

Hey Have You Met!

Please Help Me Keep Helping at STEEM

Please follow my blogs:

@fitinfun
@fitinfunfood
@bxlphabet is my son's blog, but he is off doing other things, so I post there now.

We all post on Busy most days, where their upvote for us is based on the collective SP of our followers. We all follow back, because we love you. This is the power of STEEM.

Put my blogs on your curation trail

@fitinfun
@fitinfunfood
@bxlphabet

= =

Before and after later that same life fitinfun.jpg

How is your journey to better health going?

Is your fitness equipment out handy? Are you on a "diet?" Soon we will be in Bathing Suit Season. Are you ready?

I lost "Half My Size" eight years ago by using natural methods. No tricks, just doing a bit better every day. I started on October 10 one year, and did not give up. Four years later, on October 5th, there I was - thin and healthy for the first time in my life. You can do it too!

This is Sharon @fitinfun. I am posting:

Please follow along or contact me directly if you would like some individual help with weight loss and health. Anyone can do this if I did.

Sort:  

Congratulations @fitinfunfood! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 7000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17