My Thursday Favorites #2.13 Contest Entry – My Favorite Home Remedy

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

My favorite Home Remedy fitinfunfood.jpg

I like using a Neti Pot and should do it more often; daily in the morning is best. This implement is so helpful to me.

Don’t know what a neti pot is? Well, it seems a bit gross, but it is not. Basically, you are using some type of gadget to irrigate your nasal passages and get out gunk you never knew was there. In the years I have been recommending Neti Pots to people I have seen some interesting results.

Some people have a bunch of yuck come out the first time and them it is clear if they do it daily from then on. Others, especially those with sinus headaches might take weeks to get a clear flow to appear. And then every once in a while something horrible comes out again.

Depending on where it is, how long it’s been there, and what it is made up of, your results will vary. A person in a desert climate, breathing sand all day, will have different results from a swimmer living near the ocean.

But by the time you do get into a good routine, and have clear flows, all of the sudden you can breathe better, and do not have to take sinus headache pills anymore.

This is what happened for me, and I am so grateful. I am a life-long swimmer and swim underwater as you see below.

My most popular underwater swimming video at yt was filmed by my son a few years ago.

Often I used to get pool water in my sinuses that would take days to drain out and be annoying. A neti pot has been the cure for me. Salt packets you buy or make and purified water is all you need for amazing relief.

You can get many types of neti pot-like gadgets are available and here are a few from Amazon. They are also in your local drug store in the us and I have no trouble finding them in SE Asia either.

The first two of these are less than $15 USD and will last forever, unless you loose them while traveling like me.

The first one I tried - widely available

neti pot neil.PNG

Squeeze this one for pressure. I like this type now

neti pot tonelife.PNG

This one is as much as I pay for a month's rent, but people love it!

neti pot navage.PNG

Give a neti pot a try, and your life will change for the better!

My post today is for the weekly Thursday Favorites Contest by @marblely for ccc. Tell us about your favorite seafood, and you can enter too!

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

Before and after later that same life fitinfun.jpg

steemitmamas.png

Sort:  

I wish I could swim also, I hope to get someone to train me very soon.

Congratulations! Your post has been selected and you have received an upvote from the Steemitmamas community account. Thank you for contributing great content!

This is a curation initiative supported by the @steem-hodler tribe

20180516_002249_0001.png

Posted using Partiko iOS

I can not make a picture of what it looks like. Also cannot see if you added a photo, who knows I will ever see one. I doubt I will use it.

I don't know if you read my post. I wrote about a piece of soap in bed against cramps. Perhaps you should try it. I bought the cheapest I could get and weird enough it already helps me since nearly two years.

Happy day 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh wow! I used Neti Pot too!! You feel so clean after the ‘session’ although I can only do it when my nose is not block. I need to get into it again. Thanks for reminding me about it :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85