My Thursday Favorites #2.17 Contest Entry – My Favorite Place to Shop for Clothes

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

6c43uvj691.jpg

I am not much of a clothes shopper, or any kind of shopper. But clothes are pretty low down on the list.

As a fat kid with a beautiful thin mother, clothes shopping was not fun for either one of us. Back in the 1960’s and 1970’s there were no cute clothes if you were fat. My mom had talent with sewing and made a lot of my clothes by extending patterns.

Then over all of my fat years until 50, clothes shopping never got any better. As soon as I got something I liked, I gained more weight and could not wear it.

Now that I am thin finally for the last ten years, I still do not enjoy clothes shopping much. I do not know what looks good on me. Does anything look good on me?

But I do have a favorite place to shop now and I am really hoping it will still be there when I get to Bangkok next month for STEEMFest.

In the outside area of larger Bangkok Tesco’s there they have stretchy patterned dresses for 100 thb - $3 usd. I got one once and love it. I do not know why I never got more. I saw them often and just never stopped.

Now I wear this dress a few times a week, and surely hope I will get more. I can just grab an Extra Large I like off the rack and buy it. No dressing room required! I may be thin for the US, but in SE Asia, I am still fat.

My post today is for the weekly Thursday Favorites Contest by @marblely for ccc. Tell us about your favorite emoji’s, and you can enter too!

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

steemitmamas.png

fitinfun You can do it if I did! sharon before and after.jpg

Sort:  

Yay!
Your post has been boosted with ESTM. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

This post has been resteemed by @original.content.

Follow me to keep up-to-date with posts tagged #oc and the author on ocdb's follow list.

If you don't like this message, please reply STOP and I'll cease notifying you ASAP.


Powered by witness untersatz!

I just view now your pic transformation, whoa, you made it! For me am still fat especially stomach fat.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you, @jurich60. I am surprised it is not so hard to stay this way now. The best advice I can give you is to track NUTRITION - not calories. I have a lot of info about this and will help you if you like. Download a free nutrition tracker and get back to me when you have it :)

Oo where is the shop? Ah yes, Tesco would have larger sizes and they are pretty affordable but I have not been to one in Bangkok. I went to some shops in Chatuchak and some of the malls, the sizes are quite small generally. I think it is because Thais are generally smaller in size?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63594.33
ETH 3039.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10