My Thursday Favorites #25 Contest Entry - Music!

in #esteem5 years ago

x1hwy0lsq9.jpg

Music is not too much a part of my life, and I like any of it that does not bother me. Most of the time I am awake, I am working, and normally play no music of my own. I get distracted and listen to it if music is playing, and I do not need any additional distractions in my life.

Now I am in Malaysia, and close to a mosque, so I hear the call to prayer when it goes off 5 times a day. Each call is different and beautifully sung. I generally use that time to get up and stretch, and I can sing along with the chants pretty well if I feel like it. I like the 5 am and 1:15 chants the best, but none of them bother me.

I also go to a charismatic church here; for the first time in my life. Previously all my church experience has been in very formal places with traditional hymns being sung by choirs. But now I get a band playing raucous songs in a loud rock-and-roll type vibe.

Everyone sings along while dancing (even me!) and it is very different from what I have ever experienced. Everyone playing and singing up front are highly talented musicians, and those of us in the audience have great enthusiasm.

The “prayer worship” portion of the service goes on for about the first hour, and the pastor’s sermon comes after that. All that singing and dancing gets you in a very receptive mood for the sermon, and I really enjoy this new-to-me Sunday event.

Finally, (not that the question was asked) my least favorite music these days comes from one of the other tenants in my condo. This is a very nice and very quiet girl who cooks a couple times a week in our shared kitchen near me. She brings her phone blaring music I can only describe as something from manic video games. I think tone-deaf mice are singing, but I cannot be sure.

Since she is so quiet and plays this awful and strange music so loud, I am always surprised to hear it. If it is not raining, I go out to get food or water, and then she will be gone by the time I get back. I can hear it a bit from upstairs if she is playing it in her room if I am coming or going. But the only time I hear it in my room is when she is cooking. I am so thankful I do not live on the same floor as she does :)

My post today is for the weekly Thursday Favorites Contest by @marbley for ccc. Tell us about your favorite music, and you can enter too!

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

= =

Minnow Tips!

My Newest Minnow Tips Updates:

General Ideas of how to do better on STEEM
Places to comment for Upvotes and More Goodies
Who will upvote my posts when I am new on STEEM?
How Can I Solve My Low RC Problem on STEEM?
Using @dustsweeper on STEEM
Enter contests on STEEM and win!
Do your replies fast with with SteemReply
You should be freewriting if you are a blogger

Here is my last big minnow tips post before the update if you struggle here at steem.

These tips can help you even if you are not new.
Monday Minnow Tips for Everyone from @fitinfun

Contents of the Above Post

What should I do EACH DAY on STEEM with low power?

What to do with your STEEM

Are you shooting blanks with your votes?

Should you use an autovoter?

Join qurator

Do not post to nowhere

Why bother to comment?

How and Why to use kryptonia

How to get Upvotes

For Twitter Users

How and Why to lease delegated sp

Curation Trails

Using Discord

= =

dApp Reviews

All recommended!
ginabot
esteem
Share2Steem with Twitter Tips

Tasteem Restaurant Reviews dApp before I used it
Tasteem Restaurant Reviews dApp with tips to do better

And here is an update on @fitinfunfood. I just started this blog in Jan 2019, so you can find out what I am doing to grow my new baby here:
fitinfunfood Update Post

More about using SBI:

https://steemit.com/esteem/@fitinfun/my-steembasicincome-update-spoiler-i-love-sbi

Great post from @brittandjosie, with all kinds of help for new people. Definitely worth clicking every link!

Hey Have You Met!

Please Help Me Keep Helping at STEEM

Please follow my blogs:

@fitinfun
@fitinfunfood
@bxlphabet is my son's blog, and I am so grateful he has returned.

We all post on Busy most days, where their upvote for us is based on the collective SP of our followers. We all follow back, because we love you. This is the power of STEEM.

Put my blogs on your curation trail

@fitinfun
@fitinfunfood
@bxlphabet

I login to magic-dice daily and roll one time. Is this giving me luck and good fortune? Join me and try for yourself!
https://magic-dice.com/?ref=fitinfunfood

= =

Before and after later that same life fitinfun.jpg

How is your journey to better health going?

Is your fitness equipment out handy? Are you on a "diet?" Soon we will be in Bathing Suit Season. Are you ready?

I lost "Half My Size" eight years ago by using natural methods. No tricks, just doing a bit better every day. I started on October 10 one year, and did not give up. Four years later, on October 5th, there I was - thin and healthy for the first time in my life. You can do it too!

This is Sharon @fitinfun. I am posting:

Please follow along or contact me directly if you would like some individual help with weight loss and health. Anyone can do this if I did.

Sort:  

Hello @fitinfunfood, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thank you so much! What a nice surprise, and I am so glad you like my post.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @fitinfunfood! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

It is nice to read that you like the prayer chants of the mosque and the songs sung by the band at the charismatic church :) I like songs and chants like these too as they are inviting and most times calming.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17