Prepping Aloe in Southern California

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

The last place I lived in California had a gigantic aloe plant growing on the front porch. This is a big hunk of it I ripped off to prepare.

toa80z4x1l.jpg

This was the place owned by a hoarder lady and she had no idea what aloe even was.

jews1k00tr.jpg

I showed a piece of this aloe by my old cheap phone to show the scale.

3o5qs72edg.jpg

And here is all that aloe trimmed and now about to drain out the goop overnight.

ux4e33fdbf.jpg

Even though this was a very hard place to live, I ate good there. The gel from this aloe would go into the next week's smoothies I was making.

This is my entry for this week's Show Us Your California Contest by @socalsteemit.

Socalsteemitbanner2.jpg
I am a proud member of @socalsteemit. We bring Southern California to you on the STEEM blockchain. If you have a connection to this area, please join us. We would love to have you!

Sort:  

Congratulations @fitinfunfood, your post won 1st prize in this weeks Show us Your California contest!!

I am late replying again, @socalsteemit! Thank you so much for the contest and sbi. I really appreciate both :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79