Still sick, on the mend, thinking of food

in #esteem5 years ago

I'm still sick, but feeling better and getting better. Lots of sleeping and resting. I can walk better now and might get out tonight or tomorrow.

I just ate my first small meal in a week, and it was sub-par. I do not care to discuss it, will never try to cook it again, and I'm glad it is over with. At least I have some food in my stomach!

Oops! No! It was gone in less than half an hour during and emergency bathroom break. Sigh...

So lets look at some better food I've had recently in this post.

Here is the free breakfast at my hostel in Singapore. Toast with marmalade, strong coffee and oatmeal. I wish it had some protein, but free is free.

7z8owe1cm2.jpg

These are for sale near my Kuala Lumpur MRT station for 0.50 MYR 12 cents usd. The vendor has many other goodies I'm not showing. The little pie wedges are pandan, which I have grown to enjoy now. I used to think it was too bland, and now I like it

The tiny sandwich has a cucumber slice, anchovies and spicy tomato sauce. I love this but avoid it due to nightshades/tomato.

ymnwfl7xcr.jpg

Bananas in my lap on a bus to Singapore. 1 myr for the three that kept me in potassium for that trip.

50qq4h7bwj.jpg

The Pasar Seni MRT Station in Kuala Lumpur wants you to have these Cheeto-like treats. Don't fall for it! Good sign though :)

ybng5mvmjc.jpg

Produce on the ground at my local morning market at Wangsa Maju Malaysia. All good, all cheap, all fresh picked. All impossible for me to get down to and purchase without help. But when I ask, they help me gladly. People way older than me here can get down to the ground and back up again with ease.

4t3lhxd24k.jpg

And here is a bit of that yumminess back at the condo. Daikon radish, tiny sour limes, ginger - maybe 25 cents usd.

67jmkxgi79.jpg

These things are called jujubes. They are dried fruit and you can also get them fresh. They have a pit. You boil then as long as you like, eat alone, or in soup, oatmeal, or anything else. I love this and make vendors happy when I buy them. They always make sure I know to boil them before eating.

e4d5d2wvew.jpg

These are eggs from inside the chicken and a 100% delicacy I get for free if I am at the chicken butcher lady at the right time. No egg yokes in my life have ever been more delicious.

I am in apparently in one of the few places in the world where laying hens are slaughtered and I am grateful.

ay26lhlmae.jpg

My seaweed from China I eat daily now (when I'm eating lol) for iodine. The package talks about the safety methods they go through and I believe them since I have no other source. So far, so good. I eat this in many dishes and get energy.

bu2a0g9z0o.jpg

That's all for now. I hope I will soon eat again. I am still needing to rest in bed about 15 minutes for each 45 minutes at my desk.

= =

Minnow Tips!

My April 2019 Minnow Tips Update Series:

Part One - General Ideas of how to do better on STEEM
Part Two - Places to comment for Upvotes and More Goodies
Part Three - Who will upvote my posts when I am new on STEEM?
Part Four - How Can I Solve My Low RC Problem on STEEM?
Part Five - Using @dustsweeper on STEEM
Part Six - Enter STEEM Contests and Win!

Here is my last big minnow tips post before the updates if you struggle here at steem.

These tips can help you even if you are not new.
Monday Minnow Tips for Everyone from @fitinfun

Contents of the Above Post

What should I do EACH DAY on STEEM with low power?

What to do with your STEEM

Are you shooting blanks with your votes?

Should you use an autovoter?

Join qurator

Do not post to nowhere

Why bother to comment?

How and Why to use kryptonia

How to get Upvotes

For Twitter Users

How and Why to lease delegated sp

Curation Trails

Using Discord

= =

dApp Reviews

All recommended!
ginabot
esteem
Share2Steem with Twitter Tips

Tasteem Restaurant Reviews dApp before I used it
Tasteem Restaurant Reviews dApp with tips to do better

And here is an update on @fitinfunfood. I just started this blog in Jan 2019, so you can find out what I am doing to grow my new baby here:
fitinfunfood Update Post

More about using SBI:

https://steemit.com/esteem/@fitinfun/my-steembasicincome-update-spoiler-i-love-sbi

Great post from @brittandjosie, with all kinds of help for new people. Definitely worth clicking every link!

Hey Have You Met!

Please Help Me Keep Helping at STEEM

Please follow my blogs:

@fitinfun
@fitinfunfood
@bxlphabet is my son's blog, and I am so grateful he has returned.

We all post on Busy most days, where their upvote for us is based on the collective SP of our followers. We all follow back, because we love you. This is the power of STEEM.

Put my blogs on your curation trail

@fitinfun
@fitinfunfood
@bxlphabet

I login to magic-dice daily and roll one time. Is this giving me luck and good fortune? Join me and try for yourself!
https://magic-dice.com/?ref=fitinfun

= =

bxlphabet fitinfun before and after.jpg

How is your journey to better health going?

Is your fitness equipment out handy? Are you on a "diet?" Soon we will be in Bathing Suit Season. Are you ready?

I lost "Half My Size" eight years ago by using natural methods. No tricks, just doing a bit better every day. I started on October 10 one year, and did not give up. Four years later, on October 5th, there I was - thin and healthy for the first time in my life. You can do it too!

This is Sharon @fitinfun. I am posting:

  • Healthy Food Ideas on @fitinfunfood
  • Motivation Minnow Tips and Everything Else on @fitinfun
  • @bxlphabet is posting Southern California, steemmonsters and dtube videos.

Please follow along or contact me directly if you would like some individual help with weight loss and health. Anyone can do this if I did.

Sort:  

Hehe, those eggs are the Sweetest! I love them too, don't people eat laying chicken in other parts of the world? It's a common delicacy here too :D
Get Well Soon.
xo

Thank you @elsiekjay, I do feel better finally and trying to get back on track now!

I had never heard of these unlaid eggs before and when I looked online, I found references about hard they are to find in many countries. I guess we are both lucky to be where we are!

Get well soon - the food looks good!

Magic Dice has rewarded your post with a 44% upvote. Thanks for playing Magic Dice.

You have receive an upvote. Thanks for playing moonSTEEM

Thank you so much for the fantastic upvote @magicdice! I am so grateful to you!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Looks little bit sad! 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

completly...

Posted using Partiko Android

I can not eat either. Just back from the emergency room. A doctor tried to stop the bleeding. My blood tastes salty.
In 2 days I have to be in the hospital. I am afraid it will be a long stay.

I hope you feel better soon 💕

What the heck! Why are you going to the hospital? What is bleeding? I'm so sorry @wakeupkitty - I've been missing comments being sick myself.

Take care my dear.

Thank you so much, @joelai. I'm getting better slowly, and soon will be well :)

That's good to hear my dear.

Congratulations @fitinfunfood! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 200 posts. Your next target is to reach 250 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemitBoard to support the german speaking community meetups
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Wish you get well soon!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much! Soon I hope.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14