Thai Iced Tea My Entry for the worldsdailyfood Contest Monday Drinks

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

I photographed this Thai Iced Tea drink repeatedly one day while I was trying to become a stock photographer, a food photographer, a restaurant photographer, or just any kind of photographer at all.

This was back in my early days of social media marketing. I think this essay goes into the category that "if you do not try and fail, you will never improve!"

I used a Canon ELPH160 point and shoot camera for these photos, since that was what I had at the time.

These shots are in the order I took them. After I look, I will enter the "best" of them into the worldsdailyfood contest by @travelsbyblue. Monday's contest is for drinks, so here I am!

There is a person behind it. Bad composition.
Thai iced tea sublimesunday untitled shoot-001-2.jpg

Hmmm.... It's a little dark.
Thai iced tea sublimesunday  untitled shoot-223-2.jpg

So I moved it near the window.
Thai iced tea sublimesunday untitled shoot-279.jpg

This one seems to be exactly the same as the last one, but I assure you it is not.
Thai iced tea sublimesunday untitled shoot-279.jpg

Now I tried a sample of this yummy drink and put in on the edge of the table looking like it might be in danger of getting knocked over.
Thai iced tea sublimesunday  untitled shoot-251.jpg

Back to the window; now with a bit of a view. I think they need to paint at this restaurant in Coronado, California.

Thai iced tea sublimesunday untitled shoot-301.jpg

Back to the edge of the table for a close up!
Thai iced tea sublimesunday untitled shoot-248.jpg

Oops! All gone. Who wants to see that?
Thai iced tea sublimesunday untitled shoot-190-2.jpg

Maybe farther away with a view of the interior. No.
Thai iced tea sublimesunday untitled shoot-201-2.jpg

Let's blow out the highlights! Did I use a flash maybe?
Thai iced tea sublimesunday untitled shoot-212-2.jpg

Now the lady statue is growing out of the drink. Nice!
Thai iced tea sublimesunday untitled shoot-224-2.jpg

Better, I guess.
Thai iced tea sublimesunday untitled shoot-243.jpg

And now worse again...
Thai iced tea sublimesunday untitled shoot-244.jpg

Now with a refill, no flower, food, and hiding behind my water!
Thai iced tea sublimesunday  untitled shoot-101-2.jpg

So what is the prize winner out of all these bad shots? I need to choose one and put it in the comments of the contest post, so BRB...

TaDa!

This is the fourth photo from up above and I like it better than the almost identical second photo for some reason.

Thai iced tea sublimesunday untitled shoot-279.jpg

What did I learn?

  • I'm glad I gave up trying to be a pro photographer.
  • Photos before you start the drink are better than after.
  • Do not hide your subject behind other food.

= =

Minnow tips!

Here is my latest minnow tips post if you struggle here. These tips can help you even if you are not new.
Monday Minnow Tips for Everyone from @fitinfun

Contents of the Above Post

What should I do EACH DAY on STEEM with low power?

What to do with your STEEM

Are you shooting blanks with your votes?

Should you use an autovoter?

Join qurator

Do not post to nowhere

Why bother to comment?

How and Why to use kryptonia

How to get Upvotes

For Twitter Users

How and Why to lease delegated sp

Curation Trails

Using Discord

Please Help Me Keep Helping at STEEM

Rent is due on Februry 15, and I do not have it yet. Stress in the name of the game here now. Maybe you can help me succeed for another month.

Please follow my blogs:

@fitinfun
@fitinfunfood

@bxlphabet is my son's blog, and I am so grateful he has returned.

We all post on Busy most days, where their upvote for us is based on the collective SP of our followers. We follow back, because we love you.

Put my blogs on your curation trail

@fitinfun
@fitinfunfood
@bxlphabet

Delegate SP to any of us

Upvote any of our older posts which are close to payout.

If you can "only" vote some posts - It is enough.
If you can "only" send 1 STEEM - It is enough.
If you can "only" offer advice for how I can do better - It is enough.
If you can "only" offer encouragement and good wishes - It is enough.

If you can do more and think my presence here has value, I hope and pray you will.

This is the power of STEEM.

= =

bxlphabet fitinfun before and after.jpg

Statistics say that only 5% of people with health resolutions for the New Year will still be on track after Super Bowl Sunday. Is your fitness equipment still out handy, and are you still on a "diet?"

I lost "Half My Size" eight years ago by using natural methods. I started on December 5th and did not give up. You can do it too!

This is Sharon @fitinfun. I am posting:

  • Healthy Food Ideas on @fitinfunfood

  • Motivation Minnow Tips and Everything Else on @fitinfun

  • @bxlphabet is posting Southern California, steemmonsters and dtube videos.

Please follow along or contact me directly if you would like some individual help with weight loss and health. Anyone can do this if I did.

And be sure to fitinfun no matter what.

Sort:  

I never drink ice tea, it is not what I like and what you buy in shops or get at restaurants over here is closer to lemonade

Posted using Partiko Android

I never drink ice tea, it is not what I like and what you buy in shops or get at restaurants over here is closer to lemonade

As I see it is more ice cubes as "tea". Also something I do not like... paying for ice cubes that hurt every nerve in my mouth and face.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hello @fitinfunfood, thank you for joining and sharing your photos. Thats also my style to took alot of shots and ended in picking just one. 😊😊

Congratulations @fitinfunfood! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 250

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70118.22
ETH 3546.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.89