Tiny Sweet Potatoes Kuala Lumpur My Photocircle Food Photo Contest Entry

in #esteem5 years ago

rfbfwyo25t.jpg

My tiny sweet potatoes came from the local market I go to in Kuala Lumpur Malaysia. I have them next to my keys so you can see how small they are. They cooked in a flash and were very tender and delicious.

Sweet potatoes are something I eat frequently now after rarely eating them for most of my life.

The only way I knew to eat them before was in a pie or a dish with marshmallows and neither one of those ever appealed to me. Plus, eating that type of food as a fat person is a sure path to ridicule.

Since losing “half my size” eight years ago, I now often eat these steamed or sometimes boiled. If I keep them whole, sweet potatoes are portable and I can use them when I need a pick me up on the road.

In SE Asia these are commonly sold on the street and I will often buy them steamed from vendors as I pass. Sweet potatoes are also part of many cooked dishes here too, so I have no trouble getting my fill.

Are sweet potatoes part of a healthy diet?

My favorite food site, World's Healthiest Foods says Yes!

ewodhbcq9j.png

World's Healthiest Foods list all kinds of benefits for sweet potatoes, on a page for them, and also include sweet potatoes their list of the 100 Healthiest Foods you can eat.

And here is OnNomAlly.com’s take on the benefits of Sweet Potatoes,

1blcwg73w4.png

which agrees pretty much with what bodyandbeans.com has to say.

d5p81mdnbd.png

I hope you will try sweet potatoes yourself and see if they work for you. I like them for the Vitamin C, the fiber, and the beta carotene as well as for the taste and ease of use.

Remember the fitinfunfood theory of how to do better with your food:

Eat Less Crap

Eat More Nutrition

Eat healthier food with less toxic ingredients, and soon you will be healthier too!

My post today is for the 6th Photocircle Food Photo Contest. This is a weekly event and I will be back. Now that I have split off food from my main @fitinfun account, I am looking for good places to post about food, and here I found one.

= =

Minnow tips!

Here is my latest minnow tips post if you struggle here. These tips can help you even if you are not new.
Monday Minnow Tips for Everyone from @fitinfun

Contents of the Above Post

What should I do EACH DAY on STEEM with low power?

What to do with your STEEM

Are you shooting blanks with your votes?

Should you use an autovoter?

Join qurator

Do not post to nowhere

Why bother to comment?

How and Why to use kryptonia

How to get Upvotes

For Twitter Users

How and Why to lease delegated sp

Curation Trails

Using Discord

Please Help Me Keep Helping at STEEM

Please follow my blogs:

@fitinfun
@fitinfunfood

@bxlphabet is my son's blog, and I am so grateful he has returned.

We post on Busy most days, where their upvote for us is based on the collective SP of our followers. We follow back, because we love you.

Put my blogs on your curation trail

@fitinfun
@fitinfunfood
@bxlphabet

Delegate SP to any of us

Upvote any of our older posts which are close to payout.

If you can "only" vote some posts - It is enough.
If you can "only" send 1 STEEM - It is enough.
If you can "only" offer advice for how I can do better - It is enough.
If you can "only" offer encouragement and good wishes - It is enough.

If you can do more and think my presence here has value, I hope and pray you will.

This is the power of STEEM.

= =

bxlphabet fitinfun before and after.jpg

Statistics say that only 5% of people with health resolutions for the New Year will still be on track after Super Bowl Sunday. Is your fitness equipment still out handy, and are you still on a "diet?"

I lost "Half My Size" eight years ago by using natural methods. I started on December 5th and did not give up. You can do it too!

This is Sharon @fitinfun. I am posting:

  • Healthy Food Ideas on @fitinfunfood

  • Motivation Minnow Tips and Everything Else on @fitinfun

  • @bxlphabet is posting Southern California,steemmonsters, and dtube videos.

Please follow along or contact me directly if you would like some individual help with weight loss and health. Anyone can do this if I did.

And be sure to fitinfun no matter what.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Untill now I never ate it. Lately I saw a recipe of a soup made with it. PerhapsI try it if I feel better.

I know people who eat them raw

Posted using Partiko Android

I do not think raw would be good. I hope you feel better soon @wakeupkitty. Take good care of yourself.

Congratulations @fitinfunfood! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 50 posts. Your next target is to reach 60 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I'm sure you can make something yummy with that, anything you ever made with potato came out good!

You would love these potatoes. I hope you will be able to get over here soon. Love you honey.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34