UpVoted and DownVoted Edition My Entry for the Looking Back / Looking Forward CCC Contest 2-13

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

chzypn6vbk.jpg

I got mixed up in someone else’s fight last night. I woke up to my first real downvotes this morning along with some great upvotes.

My most recent @tasteem restaurant review was unpvoted by @blocktrades, @ocbd and @ocd and some trail votes. What a thrill to wake up and see a post payout coming of over $30!

As soon at this happened, two other blogs came to downvote right at the same time. These are @sportsvoter and @ctime. Both have about 100K sp and downvoted at 2%. They are trailing – not looking, so they do not know anything about me or my post.

I do not think they took too much of the reward. Apparently they were/are both bidbots and now are downvoting random people just to be mean. They both have very high voting vp and so are not helping anyone with upvotes now. Neither is of them is blogging either.

I did not ask for or pay for the great upvotes I got. I am not a member of ocd/ocbd, do not use bidbots, and I am just grateful for their votes today.

I have been blogging on steem for over 2 years now and know not to take anything that happens personally. But a newer blogger might. I am not against the downvoting mobs and think that have their place.

I’m not downvoting myself since I have enough going on to keep me busy without seeking people to crush. My tiny votes will not hurt anyone any way.

My photo for this post is the most American tasting coleslaw I recently had here at a restaurant in Kuala Lumpur Malaysia. I will post the whole meal to tasteem soon, so this is a preview. They whole place was quite a nice reminder of food I used to eat back in the states.

This post is my entry for the Looking Back / Looking Forward Contest by @wakeupkitty for CCC. Post about what happened to you in the last week, or what you are looking forward to in the coming week, and you can enter too!

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

okqyugrc33.jpg

steemitmamas.png

Sort:  

Congratulations on those upvotes!

It really makes a change in your attitude to get big votes. I had been getting pennies on mine, and seeing them go up to 0.50 and such was a thrill so I can see why a 30+ payout was excited.


Posted via Marlians.com

Thank you so much.@metzli. This was a very unexpected thrill. I love doing tasteem reviews and now I have renewed vigor to keep going with them. Waiting to see yours too :) They are some of my most difficult posts, so I am very happy to get such a boost on one of them.

Trust me, I know how you feel to break 50 cents. I have some posts that do not do that still. We just need to keep trying and feeling optimistic. TY for all of your constant support. It means so much to me.

I think most upvote via a trail. They search on amount of words and something else, also of you do not abuse the tag. Same is with voting. No big fish will read you they do not have the time. It is voting at the right minute to earn.

There are also downvotes to ask for attention. With me both is low. This week only 1/6 of the week before. I am not sure yet what to do. Stay or leave or invest in other places where there is no which hunt opened.

I hear people say they already see a big difference if it comes to the quality of the internet but I don't see it. I only see vigil of responses, many unused accounts. Might be my slow connection is the reason?

Thanks for your entry, I wish you luck and you have #5 and my vote of course 👍💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02