What does CCC Stand for? What does CCC Mean to Me? Contest Entry 2.05

in #esteem5 years ago

IMG_20190708_010725_HDR.jpg

Yet again I am working on curation this week, and so happy to have this post to keep me on track.

In last week’s post for this contest, I was pretty nit-picky into the details. Now I am more thinking about next steps.

Just to get a few numbers out of the way, here are the amounts I got today for curation compared to last week’s numbers for this post:

@fitinfun

  • last week 0.683
  • yesterday 0.603

@fitinfunfood

  • last week 0.083
  • yesterday got 0.258

@bxlphabet

  • last week 0.868
  • yesterday 0.611

I check this each day at
https://steemnow.com/@[YourUserName]

All of the current numbers are double or more than they where I was before this project started, so I am satisfied.

The point is to maximize curation rewards while supporting people I want to support. This breaks down into about 60% of my voting being for money and 40% for love and motivation.

When I vote someone’s post that has 10 cents on it, they feel motivation. When I vote my small vote on a post that will later payoff big, I get great rewards. So where is the balance?

My goals are:

  • have a vote of at least one cent
  • be in the top 20 of votes if I can be and/or to get in before big votes are cast.

I’m still tweaking my voting. My voting amounts were set at certain percentages and need to change as follows:

@fitinfun is voting at 12%
Needs to be 15%

@fitinfunfood is voting at 35%
Needs to be 50%

@bxlphabet is voting at 15%
Needs to be 25%

These changes are due to two things:

The dropping STEEM price

If the price is lower, my vote values drop

I’m letting my power drop to 70% now.

This is a revelation to me. For the whole two years I have been here, I tried to keep my power at 90%. This was how I was taught to do it for best curation result. It turns out, that is a lie.

A few months ago I was told that you can go lower in vote weight, vote more often, and get better rewards. So I have been hovering around 80%, and lo and behold, I have better results.

So now I am going for 70% this week to see how I do. I will keep the 70% for a few weeks at least, so anomalies do not give me non-typical results.

If I am at 70%, I can cast more votes, but the weight has to be higher. So I will do all those adjustments this week.

My photo for this post today is BBQ chicken and pork belly I recently got for take out. I'm trying to eat more protein and veggies, while limiting the carbs. I gobbled up the meat, and the rice lasted two meals. Still kind of light on the veg :)

Read My Minnow Tips here:

You CAN Succeed on STEEM

My post today is for the What does ccc stand for contest by @freedomshift. You can enter this contest too. Join with ccc and get on board with some other great steemers who are trying to make STEEM work for them too. You never know, maybe my one cent vote will end up on your post once a day!

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

acax639kxy.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84