Small happiness, what is it to you?

in #esteem6 years ago

image

The other day I watched a tv program that discuss about recent coin words and the word they were discussing was 'small happiness' it means small things in life that makes us smile and happy. It could be anything, like having sugar in your morning tea or getting the ice cream you are craving.

These things we often overlook and with the situation in my city these past few days ( bombings etc) , thinking of the things that made me happy made me appreciate these things even more.

So here is a small list of what made me happy :

  1. Sleeping in, aa someone who loves waking up late, sleeping in makea me happy and when you wake up happy, you will most likely have a great day ahead.

  2. Sitting on the swing. To be honest this is something that I had not done in years but I do wish I could do it again. When I waa younger I love swinging and I can sit on the swing for two hours straight, just looking up at tge sky. It was my small happiness.

  3. Getting a text from fruends. A small hello makes me happy already.

  4. Buying chocolates. I love chocolates but I feel happier while buying them than eating them. This is weird, I know.

  5. Finding a nice green tea drinks or food. I looovveee green tea, so yeah. Everytime there is a new food that releases green tea flavour, I will always try it out .

So these are the small things that makes me happy. There are many more things that makes me happy, but Im juat writing down small daily habits that lifts me up.

How about yours?

Sort:  

Congratulations @fleurinna! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85