Ham and eggs nests

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

I rarely prepare dinner at home. There are several reasons for that. Not that I don’t want to but I would be an ideal candidate for some worst cook television show!
My wife also enjoys cooking so ...

But because we both have full time jobs and my wife often works 50 to 60 hours a week I do try to help out. For sure during the school holidays of the kids. Football practice just continues but the Taekwondo also takes a break. As a result I was home early enough to give it another attempt!

Believe it or not but this gives me a lot of stress. I don’t want to fuck it up!

The choice of the day was bacon and eggs nests.
I do think that my wife planned this otherwise we wouldn’t have planned such an easy dish!

This is the result!

Ingredient

Eggs, ham, butter, pepper and salt!

Preparation

Preheat the over to 180 C!
Take a muffin tin and grease it in with butter!

Next that the Ham! Cover the base with the ham. For me this was one of the hardest. Still I got away with it without creating a too big mess!

Next up are the eggs. Break an egg, watch out that it is a clean fracture and drop them in the muffin tin!

Spice with pepper and salt if desired.
They should look like the picture above or better 😁

Oven

Bake them in the over for 8 to 10 minutes!
They should come out like this.

Enjoy them!

Cheers,
Peter

Sort:  

THIS is right up my alley- being keto-friendly now.
Right now I make hubby eggs scrambles in my muffin tins to take to work for his morning break- but these would be a nice change-up.

Hope he likes them!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Those look delicious. I will have to try that. Is that regular pork bacon? It looks almost like our ham. Our bacon has much more fat in it.

It is ham not bacon. My mistake 😔
Still delicious!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ok cool. Probably better with ham anyway, because the bacon might have too much grease. I'm definitely going to try these!

Ok cool. Probably better with ham anyway, because the bacon might have too much grease. I'm definitely going to try these!

That looks super edible hahaha
Yumzz

It was delicious! Surprised myself 😁

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Those are some nice eggs and bacon! I bet my kids would love them, especially my son ^_^

Now this may seem to be an odd question but what kind of bacon is that? I haven't seen bacon like that here. It comes in those fatty strips that is usually fried up. I doubt those would work to make something as nice as this as they shrink a lot.

I do think that ham is a better translation. Should have used that in the tittle!

Ya I can see how ham would hold better. But pig is pig... it's all yummy thus it's all bacon 🤣

It's simple an delicious enough!!! Actually craving for a nice bacon egg benedict

My wife like eggs benedict more than this version!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Looks great my friend. We are in the same boat, as I use about 14 things in the kitchen just to make a sandwich. The eating of the thing takes about 3 minutes and the washing up takes an hour and a half Lol

Wow this looks amazing. Going to try this sometime. You cheeky cook :P

If I can make it, everybody can! No doubt about it!

Posted using Partiko iOS

!bookkeeping drugwars

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @fullcoverbetting!

drugwars

Received:

  • 83.191 STEEM from daily
  • 36.222 STEEM from heist
  • 3.880 STEEM from referral

Spent:

  • 80.839 STEEM

Total:

  • 42.454 STEEM

First transfer was before 24.91 days.
Your ROI per day is 6.12 % and you are earning approx. 4.95 STEEM per day.

!bookkeeping magicdice

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @fullcoverbetting!

magicdice

Received:

  • 548.277 STEEM
  • 103.817 STEEM from referral
  • 0.015 STEEM from delegation
  • 7.230 STEEM from dividends
  • 21.450 SBD
  • 0.000 SBD from referral
  • 0.000 SBD from delegation
  • 0.036 SBD from dividends

Spent:

  • 626.483 STEEM
  • 20.082 SBD

Total:

  • 32.856 STEEM
  • 1.404 SBD

!bookkeeping steemmonsters

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @fullcoverbetting!

steemmonsters

Received:

  • 186.074 STEEM
  • 0.000 STEEM from Affiliate
  • 0.490 STEEM from tournament prizes
  • 28.726 vested STEEM
  • 2.836 SBD
  • 0.000 SBD from Affiliate

Spent:

  • 569.181 STEEM
  • 0.000 STEEM for tournament entry fees
  • 10.710 SBD

Total:

  • -353.891 STEEM
  • -7.874 SBD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87