Coffee is my fuel! What is yours?

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

image.png

I do have many addictions and coffee for sure is one of them!
I can leave the house early in the morning without breakfest easily, but no way that this is going to happen without my morning coffee!

At home

Well we have had different coffee machines. From real expresso makers with milk steamers up to a regular coffee machine! But the base product stays the same!
Becuase I do like my coffee with milk and sugar, the expresso machine was more or less a faillure. It had a milk steamer attached to it, but apprently or it didn't work like it should be or I am just bad at steaming milk :(
So, it was back to a regular coffee machine. Preferably it had to be one which could be programmed! So, than when I did wake up in the morning I could already smell the fresh made coffee!
But as things evolve in live and the coffee machine died it was a hard task to find a new beloved coffee machine. I did knew one thing for sure and that was that it in no case would be a Senseo. I really don't like that coffee!

So I did end up with a Dolce Gusto machine and now since 6 or 7 years I am really attached to it! Too bad those cups are pretty expensive. For sure the days that I am working from home.
Believe it or not but there aren't many days in a year that I do drink less than 10 coffees! Told you I was addicted.
I really like the Latte Machiatto from Dulce Gusto. I also tried the Cafe au lait, but no that wasn't a great match with me! Then I would prefer the Cappucino more.
Last winter I did discover their Flat White, which is lesser than the Latte Machiato but much better than the other flavors and 50% cheaper than my preferred cup of coffee. The problem I do have here is that they are only for sale online. I did discover them in Germany, but I don't want to drive that far for it.

At work

The reason that I am writing this post is that they have changed to coffee machines at the offices of my customer. It should be an improvedment because the new machines are using fresh beans and real milk instead of milk powder.
The old machines were just worn out! So it was time to change them.

But it is a little disappointing. The coffee from the old machine smelled great but tasted a lot lesser! Now there is just too much milk foam on the Latte Machiatto and the Capucinno. While writing this post I am trying out the Cafe au lait, which maybe will turn out the be the winner!
The problem with the milk foam is that if I do forget to pure the sugar into the cup before I do presh the button, it has no chance anymore to reach the black gold. It will just sit on the milk foam :(

Starbucks!

We don't have a starbucks nearby. That is a great example that we are living in a smaller town without a real center! So it is always a blast when we do visit a big town where one or more starbucks are available!
I really like that coffee and the concept! And the kids also start to adore them!

What about you?

Do you like coffee?
How do you like your coffee?
And are you also addicted?
Or what is your fuel to drag you through a working day!

I finished my coffee now, so it is time to presh the publish button, get a new cup of coffee and do some actual work!

Cheers,
Peter

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Now that the patent on the cups has ended and other brands are coming on to the market. There is a lot more choice but none of them do come close to the original product!

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Yes. Black, no sugar, no milk. Another addict here ☕

Posted using Partiko Android

So you are drinking the real deal! A real tough guy!
I am the softer type :) Lot's of milk and sugar!

I used to do the same but over the years my taste changed. Can't stand sugar in coffee these days and milk is just watering it down.

Posted using Partiko Android

It's not something that I'm proud of. I want to stop drinking as much coffee as I do now.

If I did need to choice I would stop smoking before stop drinking coffee!

Those two go hand in hand 😄

I can't imagine drinking coffee without it. Another thing I want to stop doing.

Posted using Partiko Android

So long as it tastes nice I don't really care how it's made. Best coffee I've ever had was in Thailand that wasn't made by machine...

The taste is indeed the most important aspect!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coffee addict confirmed, like the past me...now I still like them, but can still live without them, lol.

The fuel to drag me across a lot of work will be chocolate bars...seems to be effective for me :) Or just chocolate cookies, that would work as well.

Have loved coffee since my mom changed my bottle for a small cup when I was young! I love it anyway but having a sweet tooth, the different inventions of lattes with whipped cream and all that fun stuff are my preference! However, having restricted my carb intake over the last couple of years, I have gone accustomed to straight up black with Stevia at home and in the office. There are sometimes I will delight myself with an unsweetened Almond or Coconut milk Latte from Starbucks!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Peter will you believe me when I say to you i never ever had a cup of coffee in my life !

I don’t drink coffee at all but I do like the smell, I think the caffeine would have me bouncing off the walls! I prefer music as my pick me up in the morning and a shisha to relax me in the evening

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27