Friday is about sports betting and gambling!

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

Magic-Dice

Yesterday I did try out Magic-Dice for the first time. Magic-dice is a gambling game played with dices. You can’t actually see the dices roll but still.
The minimum bet you can place is 0.1 steem, I have no idea what the maximum bet is! If I do click on the max bet button, it will allow me the gamble away my complete liquid steem! This isn’t much because I am always powering up!
The house edge is 2%, which is low for such kind of games!

The outcome of the dice roll is a number between 0 and 101. So 1 and 100 are possible rolls.
The first thing you have to do is the slide the slider to a number you want and to select the over or under button.
@magicdice then shows you the probability and the multiplier (odds).
Suppose that you want to gamble away 1 steem and decide to go for the under 30. The magic dice then will show you the following screen!

image

As you see the odds are 3.38 and the probability is 29%.
If you then click on “Roll dice” you will be redirected to steemconnect. If you do confirm there you will place your bet.
The result is shown immediately.

They also show all the previous bets of everybody, have a tab with your own betting record, the biggest wins and the most likely wins.

Dividends

Each time you roll the dice, you will earn some magic tokens. These magic tokens are used to pay-out the dividents! At the moment for each steem wagered you will get 25 magic tokens in return!
The distribution rate will be halved each time 5% of the Magic have been distributed. At the moment 19.7% is distributed. So if you want to have a bigger share, now it the time to act.

You can also earn MAGIC by delegating to magic-dice. For each 100 Steem delegated you will receive 100 Magic per day! The more Magic you have the bigger your share of the dividend is.

Since 2 days they are paying out the dividends. In these 2 days they have paid out 1752.913 Steem. Today a new record will be broken. With 9 more hours to go until payout there is already 759.182 Steem in the dividend’s pool.

I did have fun with playing the game and I probably will play some more!
I you want to try it out, feel free to use my referral link by clicking on the banner below! This will not cost you a dime.


Sports betting

image

I have just placed my over/under for the Jupiler Pro League. Last week was a bad start for the Goliath experiement. Only 3 out of 8 correct and I do need 5 to least get some money back.
I am running a prediction model for the Jupiler Pro League and until now the Over/Under predictions based on the last 3 season results were looking promising to use for this experiment.
I will follow the prediction model blindly and will place all 8 games on the betting slip. Then I will bet on all combination of 5 games. In total there are 56 possible combinations. On each possible combination 0.15 units are placed.
In total the bet has a wager of 8.4 units.

For 6 correct I will make a profit, 7 correct is a small jackpot and 8 is great!

This is the result of the prediction model for round 25 of the Jupiler Pro League!

876E3B42-A796-4B32-A627-4172D069230A.png

Here are the games for the betting slip with the odds!

GameOver/Under 2.5Odds
Genk – StandardOver1,58
Charleroi - OostendeUnder2.02
Eupen - KortrijkOver1.86
STVV – Waasland-BeverenOver1.76
Lokeren - AntwerpUnder1.94
Cercle Brugge – Club BruggeOver1.56
Anderlecht – Zulte WaregemOver1.54
Gent - MouscronOver1.72

Will probably also place some live bets this evening and create a combo or 2!
The wife is with the oldest to a Charity bingo evening, so I will be at home with the youngest to watch some football!

Cheers,
Peter


Sports Bettors On Steemit Unite and Join the SBC !

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

So I just have to ask are you up or down since you've started playing magic dice ;). I've delegated 100 Steem around a week or so ago so I think I'm up to around 700 magic. I'm not holding my breath at this being a super profitable delegation, but I'm hoping during the next bull run when a lot of people will be active it will prove me wrong.

I am a little bit down.
But I did get a great upvote from them if I do add that one I am break even.
Also with playing you earn more magic. It all adds up nicely.
They are going to break their dividend record of yesterday!

This post contained some typos in its mentions that have been corrected in less than a day. Thank you for your quick edit !

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Thanks @checky, really appreciate this!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I just can't play the magic dice game. I played a lot of the same type of game with BTC faucets before, it always ended badly for me. Funds always ran out before the streak was broken.

I decided to start with 1 steem. If it was lost, it was lost. Was really an enjoying experience!
But you know yourself the best. So if you have to stay away, than stay away!
Thanks for kicking my ass in the Steemmonster battle today. I didn't had any chance 😥

I got lucky with the matchup, guessed the right tank to start with. I am sure the next matchup will be different

Posted using Partiko Android

Let's hope so!
Don't mind losing against people I do know on Steem. Hate it to loose against a bot, though!

Ha looks like a bit of fun the Magic Dice game. I probably won't go for it as I only gamble in Vegas if I'm there on holiday but thanks for sharing the useful information here :)

Hi @fullcoverbetting!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.032 which ranks you at #3584 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 208 contributions, your post is ranked at #73.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Magic Dice has rewarded your post with a 80% upvote. Thanks for playing Magic Dice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13