Portfolio update: week 10 2019

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

The first first portfolio post in a new month is always a nice one, because that is the post that I do write myself a new pay check. Not that I do cash the paycheck but I do add the earned coins from the past month to the Portfolio.
But like always let's start with the winners and losers from last week!

Winners and Losers

Last week was a week with ups and downs. Some coins are still trying to fight the bears in the market while others are pretty calm and just undergo the flow!

brvrsfgl5u.png

Only 6 coins last week did make a profit, which is 3 less than last week. 3 coins now are back-2-back in green, these are NEBL, DGB and surprisingly KCS.

The biggest loss was for Elix which did decrease more than 50% in value. From the big coins NEO was the biggest losers with -8.7%.

Steem did have a great week with an increase of just above 20%. And this will show in the portfolio share overview. With the fresh additions of new steem, it will probably take over BTC.

Scorum has another loosing week. Really does disappoint me. They are sitting on gold with their betscorum exchange but they just don't understand it!

New additions

Steem

Steem not only had a great month if we look at the value, but also if we do look at the growth of the SP of my portfolio. In February I did earn 431 steem. I did surprise myself with this, and I do know that this is not sustainable. But happy with the increase. I do hope to pass the 2K at the end of this month!

SCR

Well the growth here is not so big. The reason behind it are that I am not posting so much anymore and that I am powering down. I will however try to keep 15K SCR in my portfolio but that other will be sold for more promising crypto's like Steem, EOS, NEO, BTC and ETH.

BTC

Well I do go over my complete portfolio and it appears that I do have more BTC than I was thinking. Due to this I could add another 0,015 BTC to the portfolio. Always a blast when this happens :)

KCS

Kucoin has revamped their frontend and it looks great. But the value of BTC is staying way behind!
In the past month I only did earn 0,464569 with holding Kucoin Shares. I will probably try to decrease the average book price of KCS in the coming months. The sell of SCR should help with that!

Portfolio share

Well this one will be interesting. Did add a lot of Steem and Steem was one of the best pupils in the classroom in the past week. So I do expect that it will take the lead.

Last week the top 3 was:

  • BTC 23,79%
  • STEEM 21,36%
  • NEO 13,81%

This is the chart of this week:
0uci8lqjej.png

This week's top 3:

  • Steem 30,11% (+6.32%)
  • BTC 23,38% (-0.41%)
  • NEO 11,10% (-2,71%)

Well steem stands where it belongs. And due tot the fact that I don't have any power down plans for Steem, it will be tough for the other coins to claim the first position!

Overall

njknkq0a4l.png

It is no surprise that we do have a small increase in overall value. Lot's of steem added and an increase of steem value! Still way below my altime high! But we are working towards it! Can't wait for the moment that steem will represent a value of $1000 in my portfolio.

Next week

No idea what is going to happen witht the market. Time will tell. I will try to sell some more SCR and will swapp it for the coins in which I still have faith in. Most of these coins can be found in the top 20 of the coinmarketcap!

Cheers,
Peter

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

STEEM will be winner in the long term

It's good that you are trying to keep the portfolio balanced in some way... I'm just too lazy and it takes too much effort! Anyway, I'm now curious about the Kucoin front end, I haven't used it in a month or so....

The system is now running for 2 hours with a profit of 1500 steemies 😁

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I am encouraged by the recent performance of the markets in general as it is providing the promise to assets that are delivering value while others that are not are still hurting. Until many others fail, we will bot be able to reverse the trend.

Posted using Partiko iOS

The future is uncertain which makes it interesting! For the moment it looks good or at least better than last year!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Just to make sure I understand correctly, in cryptos that you're positive in for the week you take some profit and move those profits to a different crypto?

The first first portfolio post in a new month is always a nice one, because that is the post that I do write myself a new pay check. Not that I do cash the paycheck but I do add the earned coins from the past month to the Portfolio.

Just wondering if I understand that correctly.

No I mean that in the first portfolio post of the month I will add for instance the earned steem to it. I don’t cash it out it is all powered up.
Sorry for the confusion.
There is only one coin which I am selling at the moment which is scr. Have way too many of those and did loose some confidence in the project! These are mostly swapped in the well known coins!
Thanks for the comment!
Cheers,
Peter

Posted using Partiko iOS

Here we go again. Have to start over did post last friday with Partiko. So now only a miserable 800 points!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Forgot about those. Got $0.100 or so upvote waiting

Posted using Partiko Android

Slowly we will get there! And there is always steemmoon which will keep us busy!

Posted using Partiko iOS

51% growth since JAN for STEEM is nice.

Hi @fullcoverbetting!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.091 which ranks you at #3428 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 12 places in the last three days (old rank 3416).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 208 contributions, your post is ranked at #75.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations @fullcoverbetting! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 6750 replies. Your next target is to reach 7000 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63706.21
ETH 3073.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76