Steem in combination with a holiday!

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

Well for most of us the holiday is coming closer with the day! For the countdown has been set and it says that I will have to wait:


image.png

I really look forward to it! 12 days of family fun, but also 12 exhausting days. The boys are 7 and 10, so we are not yet in the phase that we can sit back and relax at the pool. We have to be cautious all the time! Luckely we are with 4 adults so we can take turns!

Last year I did write a post what to do with the Steem Power while you are sipping on your cocktail at the pool! This have change a bit since then, my SP has exploded compared to then, but still some tips are still valid! But since last week there is also a small difference with the introduction of palnet!

Let's go over the things I wrote back then.

Do nothing!

Are you serious! Did I really wrote that back then? It appears I did. But to be honest I also adviced that when the "do nothing" tactic is going to be used, that the best thing to do was to drain your voting power! It still would be fully restored after a week! But the last votes are probably close to worthless! So not really a tactic I would advice!

Delegation

image.png
Source
This is more like it! You can easily donate some Steem Power to or projects or other Steemians!
Exact one year ago, I wasn't really in the situation that I could delegate some steem power to others or projects. But that has changed. Later a little bit more about that!

@krnel did the delegation to active steemians last year. He did delegate almost all his steem power to active Steemians for a week. You will still get the interest on the delegated SP.

Like I wrote, for me it is a complete different scenario compared to last year. I do have 8 active outgoing delegations. The biggest one is for @ocdb to which I do delegate 575SP. This is good for a return around 0.2 steem per day! The other delegation are to:

  • @fairbet: a community trying to discover gambling dapp scams and warning the steem community about it.
  • @steem-ua: they still do get the max delegtion of 250SP. So 7 days a week I do get a small upvote back!
  • @simplylars: the account of my oldest son. He does get 285SP.
  • @steemmonsters: they do get a delegation of 250SP and as a return I am getting DECs each day. I do think I earn around 50 DECs a day. The idea is to let these accumulate and buy and upvote with these DECs.
  • @epicdice and @kryptogames also got a small delegation. It is important for a gambling dapp to have enough SP. They do need enough RC to have a smooth operation. In return I am getting some tokens, but those are almost neglectable! Probably I will add @cupz to the delegation list later this week. Cupz is also a gambling dapp, at the moment it looks like a very legit one. You can find it here: https://cupz.io?referrer=fullcoverbetting

So as you can see, a complete different situation compared to last year! Probably I will not do extra delegation for the holiday!

Automatic voting

Using steemauto or other programs like this, keeps the curation rewards going on and you will still support the authors you trust when floating around in the ocean!
I do use steemauto and do have 19 steemians on the auto vote list!

Selling your votes

Well while this is not the best tactic it also is! For this I am using smartsteem.

martsteem, do have besides an bidding bot, also a flat rate upvote bot. The upvotes used to upvote the requested posts or done by the one, who are selling their upvotes.
They pay-out 85% of the price they get for the upvote and you will keep all the curation rewards if applicable!
The problem you have here is that, just like a curation trail, you have no idea on what post you will be voting on, but it can be the most rewarding compared with the others!
But SmartSteem does has a small solution for this. People who are buying votes can get whitelisted. According to the quality of their post, they will be ranked.
Setting up your smartsteem account
They do offer a lot of settings, with which you can control some things.

  • enable/disable the selling of upvotes with a click
  • set a threshold: Your votes will only be sold when your have more voting power than is set. As you can see, I do have it set on 92%.
  • how you liked to be payed out. You can set it automatically by x numbers of days or withdraw them manually
  • they allow you to give some extra profit to smartsteem
  • and most important to make a whitelist selection. By default everybody can buy your upvote, but you have the freedom to change this to the whitelist and trust smartsteem om the qualification of the blog. It goes from 'Good content' up to 'excellent content'.

A 10 day holiday would earn me around 1.1 steem and 0.7 SBD. It isn't much but it is way better than letting your SP at 100%.

https://smartsteem.com?r=fullcoverbetting
Feel free to use my ref link if you do want to try it out!

What will I do?

Well it depends how good the wifi at the resort will be! I will probably still do a lot of manual curation and commenting. So probably I will not do anything special!

And you?

How do you combine your holiday with steem?
I would like to know!

Cheers,
Peter

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations @fullcoverbetting! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 9000 comments. Your next target is to reach 9500 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

I will take holidays from the 2nd week of August on wards... still time to think about... I think delegating to @wherein is also a good alternative

Another question: curious where you are going to because you do live in one of the most beautiful city of the world!

Yes...well, we are planning to visit England, The Nederland and Portugal this time...a sort of European Tour

Posted using Partiko iOS

Skipping Belgium and missing out on all our great bears, fries and chocolate.(mmh don't combine them :)).

I used to go to Bruxelles from time to time already and, yes, you have a very good beer

Posted using Partiko iOS

How does that work? I did see in their waller that a 500SP delegation would return around 0.09 steem per day. In that case I do think that it is better to delegate to @ocdb, where the ROI is higher.
But if delegating to @wherein is also supporting a good case. Than it is of course a different scenario!
Cheers,
Peter

I’m not whitelisted at @ocdb so I don’t think I can use it 🤔

Posted using Partiko iOS

Indeed only whitelisted members!
A curator need to drop by, from that moment on your are whitelisted.

To tell you the truth, I quit insisting long time ago for being whitelisted...it looked to me that it was a very subjective process in which they accepted in the list quite a lot not so great content creators as they say...

Posted using Partiko iOS

That is always the problem with curators. If you do write about a niche which isn't appealing to them you can forget it!
You can still earn a decent amount with the delegation and use their website for the curating game :)

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

How do you combine your holiday with steem?

I won't :-)

SteemAuto will do the upvoting while I'm relaxing. I'll try to send some explorers out each day, there's a lot of empty space out there that I need to explore :-)

Guess it will take more than a week before I can even build my first explorer. It just takes too long to enjoy it!
Just like on steem persistence is the key! Also a hard trade off between investing in mine or the explorer skills!

No Partiko anymore?

Still Partiko 😁

It's just that I saw your post on computer

Posted using Partiko Android

I am not using it anymore. Once in a while I think about checking in but that is about it.
I do have 1021 Partiko point. Most are earned via referrals. There is just too much going on on the steem blockchain!

Thanks for the really interesting post and thanks for the mention. It would be great if you saw fit to delegate some of your hard earned SP to us, it is very welcome.

I hope you have a great holiday.

I will for sure. Would be great if the mobile version would be available by then!

It will definitely be mobile ready by then.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Enjoy your vacations with the family. :)

Posted using Partiko Android

I for sure will. Looking forward to it. Recharging the batteries! Still 17 days to go!

Hmmm, good ideas. I have a good chunk of my SP delegated out anyway... so, I guess I'm not doing anything much with that! However, I really should review what sort of curation trails that I'm following....

I do stay away from curation trails. Not my kind of thing!

Hi @fullcoverbetting!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.263 which ranks you at #2592 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 1 places in the last three days (old rank 2593).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 172 contributions, your post is ranked at #61.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

I don't know

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70541.68
ETH 3582.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74