Steemmonsters: Diamond league II

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

Look at this:
IMG_3185.jpg

Never did I expect at the beginning of the season that I would be able to climb so high on the ladder. But this also has a disadvantage. I am now running into players will fully loaded and powered decks. Summoners of level 8. So it is losing at lot without a change, hoping to bump into a player which has a equally loaded deck.
But I will not complain. Knocking open the door of Diamond II will give me an extra 15 reward cards at the end of the season, which did make it worth it.
Also the great thing about the Diamond league is that my rating won't drop so much as compared to the gold leagues. Which will make the start of the next season more rewarding.

The highest rating achieved was 3258, which did gave me the impression that I would have a shot a Diamond I but this hope has vaporized :(
My hit rate at the moment is: 611 wins in 1193 battles. A little bit more than 51%.

Last season I did end with a rating of 2260 and on rank 877. This record will be pulverized.
At the moment my rating is 3002 and I am rank 504.

Daily rewards

Well I could have been rewarded better but won't complain.
This is what I did get in from my last 2 daily quests:

CardSplinterRarityNumber of cardsValueTotal Value
Wood NymphEarthCommon7$0.05$0.35
Creeping OozeNeutralCommon3$0.07$0.21
Rusty AndroidNeutralCommon3$0.02$0.06
VampireDeathCommon4$0.03$0.12
Sea GenieWaterCommon2$0.02$0.04
Highland ArcherNeutralCommon2$0.03$0.06
Flame ImpFireRare4$0.05$0.20
HobGoblinNeutralRare2$0.05$0.10
Mushroom SeerEarthRare2$0.05$0.10
Daria DragonscaleDragonsEpic1$0.39$0.39

Most of the card were used to power up my collection. But the Daria card has been sold. I do find it at the moment more important to balance out my deck to be able to stay into Diamond III or to reach it once again next season.
So 22common cards, 7 rare cards and one epic! The total value is: $1.63 or around 5.82 steem.But that would only have value when I decided to sell the cards.

New Booster Pack

Also bought a new booster pack yesterday evening to try out how #smartmonsters do work.
The boost pack did cost me 7.566 steem. In return I did the powerup of 0.757SP by Steemmonsters and on top of that I did get a refund of 0.076 steem from smartmonster.
So I better would have purchased all my pack via this service.
The content of the booster pack was medium but I did get a new Zintar Mortalis. Only need 9 more to power it up to level 5 :)

That is it for now!

Cheers,
Peter

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

Hey, fullcoverbetting,

please explain the SP deal..
So you got a power up of 10% of what you have spent..
... have you been delegated the 0.757 SP, and do you know for how long or is this a permanent kick back and you own now the 0.757 SP?

Kind regards,

solarwarrior

Yes it will be yours forever!
It is promotion offered by steemmonsters. So on the purchase of each pack you will get 10% in the form of SP.
I do think that they do this so that it is easier to have enough resource credits on the blockchain to play the game.

thx a lot

They announced today that this promotion will only last for another week!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congratulations on climbing so high

Congrats on Diamond II.
I just want to hold on to Diamond III.

For the reward of the daily quest there is no difference. Just need to be lucky with the extra 15 cards at the end of the season. There was a small period of time in which I was thinking that I could get to Diamond I but that was a false feeling :)

If I fall back to Gold I, there will be a difference. LOL

That indeed would make a difference!

Damn thorns!!

And you just put me back into Gold I

Sorry for that. I needed the win for my daily quest!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

The trend is in the right direction! I sometimes het frustrated reaching that wall or plateau as well but then I think about the fun I have learning from some of the teams I get matched with so it makes it worth the effort. Not to mention how great it is to open many more cards at the end of the season!

Posted using Partiko iOS

The extra 15 cards indeed make it worthwhile just as the learning curve.
Also the 5 extra card with the daily rewards could be handy. It of course all depends how lucky you are!

Hi.
I have now register at https://scorum.com/en-us . You talked about that before. So what is next step?
Do I have to transfer Ethereum to get SRC or can I earn them in some way?
ANd if I have 10 000 SCR how can I sell them?

First write an intro post 😁
You can purchase scr via openledger and 2 other cryptoexchanges.
Or you can blog and earn. For the moment you only earn scorum SP which can be converted to SCR. But it take 52 weeks to power it down completely.
If you are in urged need, we can make a steem/scr swap if you want.

thanks. Here is it https://scorum.com/en-us/betting/@minimining/my-intro-post-the-bonushunter
Have never tried openledger. First of all I want to explore this place. So if you can sell some SCR to me it would be very nice. Just for 5-10 steem. So I can test it out before trying to send more money.
I think the best way to learn is to test and try

I can sent you 30 SCR for 10 steem. If that is okay!
Your post will get some love!

sure. Go for it. I send you money now

Will send the SCR in 10 min.
Funds have been sent.

I am reading this https://scorum.com/en-us/betting/@stimp1024/the-sbc-5-000-scr-giveaway-for-january

  1. Join discord (done)
  2. bet 10 times at least 1,3 odds
  3. Comment in #5000 at discord
    RIGHT?
    IF so I think I can do it. My english is not so good so sometimes it is hard to understand to many rules.

More or less correct. But at least 10 of the bets need to have ante of at least 50 SCR.

Ok. Will try to do it with my 30. Sounds difficult but I give it a try

Posted using Partiko Android

After 7 days you will have 150 from the post payout.
Did gather some upvotes for you :) Enjoy them!

The layout is awesome ! Much more better than steemit. Just love it now.
Do you know some accounts that is good to follow? I like small contest and premiere league and of course bonushunting

Stimp1024, btb and costanza. All most have a contest in their posts.
We are also running a 5000 SCR contest with the SBC.
Mikey is a very decent writer.

Yes . I saw that contest somewhere. I had to play xxx times at minimium 1,3 odds. But I did not find anything abount how many winners. Can you just send the link over and I will try to figure out what to dol

Everybody wins 😁.
80% of the prize pool will be divided among everybody who qualifies. So if there are 100 participants who did meet the requirement, each will get at least 40 SCR.

Congratulations @fullcoverbetting! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 5500 replies. Your next target is to reach 5750 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congrats on reaching Diamond 2. I'm currently struggling my way through Diamond3. What level summoners are you playing?

They are at level 4. But improving them to 5 is very costly!
Ao I am doubting what to to!

I know. I got one up to level 6, but level 7 is just impossible. My other is level 4 and I'm tempted to bring it up another level, mainly because some of the reward cards only get abilities when they are leveled up to 5, but I've used up all my cards from the free booster packs ánd already invested so much... But the temptation is there, for sure

The 10% sp back promotion will end after one week, so I will probably buy some more booster packs.

Buying cards on the market is a lot cheaper. Yesterday, After reading your post, I decided to buy 2 booster packs, for the first time in a very long time.

Combined value of the cards inside (2 summoners included): $1.34.

Even with the payback and the SP you get, I'm losing quite some money, because I paid $4 for the booster packs.

The chances that you pull a legendary or a gold card are very small, unless you buy 1100 packs. That's about the number to have a guaranteed legendary...

I guess I'll stick to the market place.

Btw, I'm.thinking about selling my extra cards and giving people the choice to pay with Steem or Paypal. Just need to figure out the best way to set it up. I think the fact that Paypal isn't available on the market place is a huge flaw...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00