Steemmonsters Season 9 is half way!

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

Season 9 is half way! And too bad I am still in Gold III. The gap to gold II is closing but still 100 points.

Today's quest started with the earth splinter. I decided to give it a try but after some battles I did understand that this wasn't a smart move. So I decided to request a new battle and luckily for me the new one had to be completed with the Life Splinter, which is so much better for me!

Also for the first since 2 season I did get a Legendary Card. To bad it wasn't a Golden Foil, but still very delighted with it!
Still doubting if I will keep it and wait for another one, so that I can push it to level II.

Guess you are curious which one it was. Here it is:
watweal8to.png

I do now have 2 of those. Needed one more!

The season so far!

os709mucxj.png

Ranking wise it is around last season, but I do have the idea that I was able to move faster to Gold III, which does grant me 2 extra reward cards per daily battles!

At the moment I did get 41 reward cards!
Here there are all listed:

MonsterRarityElementCountValueTot. Value
VampireCommonDeath50,010,05
Undead MinotaurCommonDeath30,030,09
Wood NymphCommonEarth30,050,15
Exploding DwarfCommonFire10,040,04
Silvershield ArchersCommonLife30,030,09
Creeping OozeCommonNeutral40,030,12
Goblin MechCommonNeutral20,020,04
Highland ArcherCommonNeutral30,020,06
Rusty AndroidCommonNeutral10,010,01
Sea GenieCommonWater30,020,06
Sea MonsterCommonWater50,060,3
Mushroom SeerRareEarth10,030,03
Naga Fire WizardRareFire20,040,08
Imp BowmanEpicFire10,160,16
Skeletal WarriorRareDeath20,040,08
Sacred UnicornLegendaryLife11,351,35
Phantom SoldierEpicDeath10,130,13
---410,072,84

Probably I will do better than last season, thanks to the Unicorn!
Hope I will get another one, which really could make a difference!

Will the value of Steem have an impact on SM?

Now that the value of one steem token is rising, I do wonder it this will have an impact on Steemmonsters.
Buying a booster pack is around 30% cheaper than a month ago.
Do you take this into consideration when buying a booster pack or single cards?

Cheers,
Peter

Sort:  

STEEM price is definitely a factor when buying. If STEEM price was $2 then i would probably buy up a good few beta packs since they would only be 1 STEEM each whereas I can't justify spending 6 STEEM per pack since i think they will be worth a lot more in future.

I did buy some single cards. Did strengthen my most used cards from the water and life element!
Hope it will help but I doubt it!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I bought and sold a lot of cards over that period. There were some great deals to be had and i can sit on them for a while until they sold for better prices. Made a nice few STEEM doing it. Every little helps to grow.

I am an automatic upvote bot, only for #steemmonsters, #steemmonster. If i liked your post, you will get an upvote. Only for Steemmonsters. Once a day, i published the posts, that have recieved an upvote.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Now that the value of one steem token is rising, I do wonder it this will have an impact on Steemmonsters.

It looks like it dropped the value of the packs, but the market cap still went up.

The price of a booster pack is now only 4.3 steem while I have purchased some above 7!
I do also think that more people are willing to purchase single cards!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Better to purchase the cards that you know you need than risk it to get a bunch that you won't use.

Will indeed go for the single ones. Not a booster pack, but it is tempting!

Posted using Partiko iOS

The unicorn looks angry 🤨

She for sure is if she is against me. Mine are more like 🐹 😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

That unicorn sucks at lower levels, but is a beast when it gets to level 3

Posted using Partiko Android

It indeed does. But for me who does see SM as a way if generating Steem it is always hard not to sell them.
It is worth 3 steem at the moment!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Maybe I am going to buy some beta cards today. Much cheaper than a month ago!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Check alpha, there are time they are cheap 1v1, and a lot when you factor in the 2 alpha = 3 beta

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the tip. Did use it on some purchases!
1 - 1 today 🤔

Posted using Partiko iOS

SM cards prices have also started to increase since the tournaments started. I guess it has brought back demand! I think I will make one more wave of buys soon and call it quits in terms of buying; I want to consistently get into Champions Division!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I can only dream if the Champions League 😁
Did touch Diamond 2 seasons in a row but now it seems out of reach for me. Probably also due to a lack of skill!
Daily quests often do cost me a lot of ranking points!
Still I do want to get back in there but don’t want to spend too much steem on it.
First goal is to become a dolphin and we will see from there!
If you have any tips feel free to let me know!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @fullcoverbetting!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.104 which ranks you at #3374 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 7 places in the last three days (old rank 3367).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 182 contributions, your post is ranked at #68.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16