Steemmonsters season update

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

SM.jpg

Well the season is already more than half way and this will be my first post about season 11! Guess that says enough. I can't even find the motivation anymore to write some more posts about steemmonsters to score their daily upvote wich is still decent enough!

Also this season feels even more harder than the past 2 and probably I won't make it to Gold I! At the moment I am ranked on place 423 with 2066 rating points. With 5 days and 18 hours to go, I would need still need more than 400 points. That is not going to happen with the current motivation.
I have no idea why this season is much harder than the previous ones, or does it just feels like it?
I do know that the choicen summoners for my daily quest most of the time weren't very well suited for my collection!

Probably also the delegation functionality is kicking in, in full force. Seems that there are a lot a new/unknown players to me, with much better decks and very low ranking points. Loosing against such a player of course gives a blow to your own ranking points!
Also I am facing again players from higher leagues. Does this mean that a lot of players with my qualities and collection did stop playing?

So, I did sell a lot of my gold card, starting my exit plan. But I will be forced to continue untill the Premier League is over! I am participating in a challenge where each week a steemmonster's card could be won. So, it would be foolish to quit already!

As you can see I still have a lot of questions. Another reason to pauze the yarden sale of my collection are the plan which they do have with the integration in the Tron network. This could mean that some new players will enter the game, who are willing to buy some better cards. Which could lift the value of the cards!

Daily rewards

10 daily quests have been played in season 11. And for the first time since looooong, I did pull a legendary card. This was yesterday after a tough daily quest with the water splinter, one the better elements in my collection!

Here is the complete list of the rewarded cards!

CardRarityElementCountValueTot. Value
Exploding DwarfCommonFire30,090,27
Highland ArcherCommonNeutral30,020,06
Undead MinotaurCommonDeath20,030,06
Creeping OozeCommonNeutral40,050,2
Goblin MechCommonNeutral30,030,09
VampireCommonDeath20,020,04
Sea MonsterCommonWater40,070,28
HobgoblinRareNeutral10,030,03
Rusty AndroidCommonNeutral30,020,06
Sea GenieCommonWater30,020,06
Silvershield ArchersCommonLife20,020,04
Wood NymphCommonEarth20,060,12
Crystal WerewolfRareLife30,080,24
Flame ImpRareFire20,030,06
Mushroom SeerRareEarth10,030,03
Black DragonLegendaryDragon11,871,87
Javelin ThrowerRareEarth10,190,19
403,7

So 40 cards with a total value of $3.7. Overal not bad for only playing the daily quests! If everything would have been sold it would mean 7.4 steem extra. This is what keeps me going! Maybe I will try to play some more, to have a shot at Gold I.

How is your season going?

Do you find it also tougher than the previous one? Do you think that delegation is kicking in or not?
And what do you think about the integration with TRON?

Cheers,
Peter

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

I noticed I get matched with a lot of players that are way out of my league recently. Just the other day, I had to battle clove1 in the daily rankings, while she has like 1000 ranking points more than me.
(I was at 3100, she was at 4400 or something).

Did they finally take care of the huge amount of bots, and can that be the reason? Small chance, if you ask me. Something is off... no, a lot of things are off...

I was about to start selling my gold foil cards (which are mostly commons and rares, and reward cards, of course), when someone advised me to try out a GF tournament before I sold all of them. So I did. Didn't expect a lot from it, since I don't have any gf legendaries and only 3 or 4 epics. Guess what? I finished in 6th place and that earned me 25 Steem.
So now I'm back to doubting whether I should sell them or keep them...

I'm also not sure how to feel about the new TRON-adventure... Guess we'll have to wait and see how that turns out.

We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS Power House Creatives family!
uvoted and resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

#powerhousecreatives

Posted using Partiko Android

Silver 2 here.

It is getting harder and harder, though.

Posted using Partiko Android

The end is near I guess!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

I have only 2 cards to sell and then is something of the past for me!

Posted using Partiko Android

It soons will also something for me which I did try and walked away from!

Barely made it to Gold III yesterday. Maybe I skipped a daily question or two or three, since I was travelling and I haven't tried the game on mobile. With pack regards removed, Season's winnings are not enough to upgrade even one summoner, so I am stuck.

Posted using Partiko Android

Indeed when the rewards were a booster pack, things were more fun. But I do think that they changed it to protect the big players/investors.
I am also stuck and it is harder and harder to find some motivation to keep on playing.
The end of the love between me and steemmonsters is near :(

I agree it is getting harder to get up the leaderboards but I have been able to learn much more with the tournaments which have also given me some good rewards! I think it is a mix between less players and players knowing what cards to play these days but I don’t believe it is the delegations because the market for it seems so unorganized. With new players potentially coming with the Tron userbase, it may be worth waiting a bit more. I happened to have spent a bunch of Steem for some cards right before the announcement so hope it comes in well!

I stopped playing for a while but plan on getting back into the game soon. Good luck on the next season also!🤞🏾😄

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hi @fullcoverbetting!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.132 which ranks you at #3311 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 29 places in the last three days (old rank 3340).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 234 contributions, your post is ranked at #80.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61243.73
ETH 2974.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69