To time to look at the games on the Steem Blockchain again!

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

image.png

It is Friday so time to go over the Steem blockchain games again. Are they still interesting, do they deliver a profit, is the hype over?

Steemmonsters

The oldest game on Steem. Currently season 9 is ending. I did finish my last daily quest this morning and my not complain about the reward cards for once! Becuase I did finish my quest when dropped back to Gold II only 7 reward cards. But 2 Epics (Browny and Phanton Soldier), 1 rare (Skeletal Warrior) and 1 common golden foil (Undead minotaur)!

In the past week I did loose some steem on Steemmonsters. I did profit from the higher value of Steem, which did make the cards less expensive (Steem wise).
I did sell cards for 1.888 steem but bought cards for 18.047 steem. So a loss!
The complete value of my collection at the moment is: $190, which is around 380 Steem, a little bit more!

I did try to reach Diamond III but I quickly noticed again the Gold I is the max level I can reach! I did hope that my investment would make a difference but it didn't. Do feel foolish at the moment due to this!

Will I play it next week? Yes! I do plan to try to play some tournaments. This should improve my SM skills! Always will continue to play the daily quests! But I do feel that the motivation to do this is dropping!
There are also rumors that card delegation is coming closer with the day! This could make or break Steemmonsters. I do think that the second will be the case. Steemmonsters whales do have more than 1 maxed out sets. They could even rent them out and pushing another player high up the ranks in the game. While maybe the intention is finally to do something for the smaller players, I do think that the whales will profit more again!

MagicDice

Well I do play daily at Magic Dice. And this week it was worth it!
6.788 steem and 7.181 SBD was won. The SBD is converted into Steem and powered up.
I also did re-install my delegation to @magicdice! The delegation is worth 100SP and does grant me 50 Magic tokens per day!

Dividend wise it was a great week with a payout of 3.779 steem and 0.01 SBD. At the moment I do own 152437.1 Magic! I do hope to increase this stake in the next week!
Also they did give a post of me a great big fat juicy upvote! They do this from time to time. It is the second time that this occured to me. Good for another 8 steem!

If you do wan't to try out it magicdice, feel free to use my referral link:
https://magic-dice.com/?ref=fullcoverbetting

Drugwars

Well I do think that the hype of drugwars is over! The daily rewards pool is slinking with the day! They tried to give it an injection with the possibility to post the battles. What a lot of players don't know is that they do claim 35% beneficiarry rewards on these posts! So never, I repeat never use bid bots on these kinds of posts! A part of this 35% beneficiary will go to the daily reward pool!

I also notice that people are forming clams to attack players. The first one destroy the army of the victim, the second one plunders the production. I must admit that this is a great tactic! I have seen it twice happening to me! At the moment I am building up my army again, increase the silo's so that much more dope, weapons and alcohol are safe! And I will do some revenge to the ones who did attack me! I don't care about plundering their silos, but I do want to eliminated their army!

Due to the fact that the reward pool is drying out, the payout have decreased a lot.
In the last week I did earn: 10.388 Steem. I do expect that next week this will dropp even below 7 steem! So this form of income is drying up!
Will heist as much as possible!

Moonsteem

The ultimate crash game on Steem! I did try to martingale the shit out of it! But like I should the house was the winner! Still a great game to play from time to time, but for the moment I still stay away from it and will let the investment do the work!
I did loose 4.54 steem with it, but most of this steem is used to invest in the game. If I do count it all up, I am still in the green for Moonsteem!
You can still try it out for free with their faucet functionality!
Feel free to use my ref link to login first:
https://www.moonsteem.com/?ref=fullcoverbetting
After logging in, you can upvote a post or comment from @moonsteem and within 5 minutes you will have some free steemies, which you could turn into a lot of Steem. Or not! Remember the house always wins!

They also started with upvoting posts of users who do wager more than 1 steem in an upvote window of 144 minutes.
I still have 150SP delegated to moonsteem. Time will tell if it was worth it!

So that is it for now!
In total the game did bring in 8.909 SBD and a loss of -6.292 steem. But due to the conversion rate of SBD to steem, I am in the green for past week!

Cheers,
Peter

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

I managed to hit diamond 3, finally those deck improvements are paying off.

Drugwars income is dropping for me too, but finally at a production rate where I can build a decent army and just keep goign up in silos to protect more and more. The other two I need stay away from.

Yep... Gold 1 is the limit for me I think for Steemmonsters! I am just a little bit short of the Gold 2, but I'm losing more points than gaining... partly because my daily is the Death Splinter, which is no good for me! Maybe I should dump the daily and just go for Gold 2!

I really don't care if they make a profit or not. :)

I play games to have a good time. I also think the delegation aspect of Steem Monsters will help, especially now that there are tournaments. Reality is that skill is a large part of it, but the cards are a larger part of it. I'm struggling in the Champion league because I still don't have any of my splinters entirely maxed out yet, but I can compete... it just takes me more times to win. Not everyone has hundreds to spend on single cards, though.

I think this is just the beginning for all of these games, and gaming in general on Steem.

But yeah... invest in the gambling games, but don't play them. The house always wins. Invest in the house. :)

Invest in the house.

Smart move! :0)

It seems to me you're doing great, staying into Champion with level 7/8 summoners, without the legendary summoners.

THANKS! There are certain people I should just be surrendering today if I want to get more matches in since they always use these summoners, and I always lose to them.

I think I'll still end up in the top 50, even though I made essentially zero progress today.

I read a tip by@masterthematrix that the Green legendary summoner can be countered with a fast fire team. Haven't tried it out yet, but it is worth a try....

At the moment, I feel like there's little use in joining tourneys with my account that doesn't have the legendary summoners. You need to be like a SM game genius if you want to beat them... and I'm definitely not, lol.

I do have level 3 legendary summoners in my main account, still I can't get my account further than Diamond 1. I'm the first to ackowledge I'm still missing quite a lot of skills. Need to find myself a tutor, just to find out how to work on my skills, because it seems I'm not making any progression and keep making the same mistakes. I've never been good at games that require tactics and strategy. It surprises me that I'm able to win silver and bronze tourneys.
I try to learn from watching my opponents teams, but I really miss some one onone coaching - playing challenges and get tips on how to improve my skills... Because for now, it seems I'm not able to see where I go wrong all the time.

Maybe some people should organize a one-on-one course, lol, in which time is spent on evaluating battles, and see how my gameplay can be imporoved
I guess I should be more patient, Rome wasn't built in a day. BeforeSM, I had absolutely no experience with games that require flexibility and strategical thinking. So maybe I should be happy to be able to reach Diamond 1, even with my limited skills.

My level 6 summoners (5 epic) do not get me further than 90th place in the ranking. Once in Diamond 1, I keep getting matched with maxed decks, and I lose one battle after another. In my case, with only a level6 deck and limited skills, I won't be able to reach top50 anytime soon. That's why I really admire you getting to Champion.

Any history in playing games like this one? Or maybe you're just a natural talent, lol...

I will have to experiment with that tip and see how that goes. I think Prince Rennyn is going to be the first legendary summoner I try to max out. I've got 2 of those right now (still level 1), and then only 1 of the Crypt Mancer and one of whatever the Water splinter one is called. Valnamor or something like that. I got a couple in the original airdrop and then I sold them because I figured it'd be so long until I could buy a bunch of them that I'd just wait it out. I had hopes originally that the 5 mana cost would make them more of a novelty.

I don't have any experience playing games like this prior to Steem Monsters. I think that's why it's been tough for me as well. If I have any success now, it's only because I've put in so many hours now. I still have to play three times more battles than a lot of the other people in the Champion league.

My strategy does involve some quick research when I get matched for a battle. I try to look up the person's past battles on Peakmonsters using filters, see if they seem to always play the same thing or not, and then come up with a strategy I think could beat that. Or if they seem to play a variety of decks, sometimes I'll just see what beat them before and base my card picks off that. Sometimes, since I've played so many battles, I actually just look up my own battlechain and see how people beat me in the past and try something similar to what they did. I don't do that with every single battle, but especially ones when I don't have an immediate plan of my own.

The same goes for me! I do understand that the creators more or less running a business!

It is interesting to see how steemmonsters will evolve if they card delegation is life! I did play one tournament, eliminated in the first round, which did point out to me that I am just lacking the skills combined with a lesser collection of cards!
Almost no legendaries, only 2 splinters on level 5 and so on. This makes it impossible for me to reach Diamond III!

Indeed more and more games will come. Some will be an added value other will be a scam. It is up to us to decide!

Cheers,
Peter

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Great overview :)
We are approximate on a same level of development with all of them.

Did beat you at Steem Monsters earlier in the morning :)

You are ahead of me with Magic Dice.
I started investing a bit in Steem-Bet. They have a bad reputation at the moment, but if they succeed it will worth it. Ready to risk 10 to 20 Steem at them. The also have a stake based dividends, meaning as earlier you stake tokens more dividends. So time is a factor as well not just the amount of tokens.

All in all good progress from your side. Have a nice weekend.

Thanks.

I do believe we faced each other twice this morning and both won once. So we do have a tie there also!

I already mined some steembet tokens but will have to see how it evolves.

I am willing to risk more 10 to 15 steem on MD!
Will not be playing moonsteem anymore, will only let my invested ride it out!

Have a nice weekend!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 10 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 6 SBD worth and should receive 234 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

This could make or break Steemmonsters. I do think that the second will be the case. Steemmonsters whales do have more than 1 maxed out sets. They could even rent them out and pushing another player high up the ranks in the game.

For all I know, card delegation will work only with 1 card at a time... or at least, that's the last thing I heard. I don't really see the use of that, but I'm probably missing something.

What you say is true, I think. But I have a 'but'... :0)

My highest deck is level 6. I've already invested more than I initially planned, and I can't or won't spend the money it takes to bring it up to level 7 (rare summoners level). I do have the dragons maxed, but I hardly play those.

This level 6 deck brings me to Diamond 1 in the daily ranking. Currently, I'm in 93rd place in the ranking.

Hopefully soon, I will get the opportunity to play someone else's maxed deck. Not because of card delegation, but because I will get the posting key.

That account is currently in 26th place in the ranking. The fact that I will start playing it, will probably make it drop in ranking, because I already realized that playing the game with maxed cards is completely different from playing it at level 4 or 6. I will have to rethink every strategy I have been working on for months. And it took me months to become good enough to win Bronze and Silver level tourneys - even though my deck is gold level, I haven't won anything in gold level tournaments yet.

I'm just trying to say... it's not because you have the cards that you are by definition good enough to either win tournaments or get high up in the ranking.

About to check up on my season rewards so fingers crossed it was worth pushing into Diamond III. I am still on the ropes on where to go from here but I will play some tournaments along the way!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Well the season rewards were a disappointment here 😔
Hope that you did have more luck!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Got another Legendary Dragon which I can’t complain about but the rest were pretty bad!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @fullcoverbetting!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.116 which ranks you at #3355 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 12 places in the last three days (old rank 3343).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 377 contributions, your post is ranked at #126.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86