Ulog: In the eyes of my students

in #esteem5 years ago

I took this picture some time back.

My student drew this picture of me on the whiteboard.

image

I certainly looked friendly in her eyes.

I always try to joke and create a conducive classroom culture within my class.

I want my students to enjoy learning regardless of how poor is their academic results.

As a teacher, we must know that academic result is not the only factor that determines the future of our students.

A great businessman can be lousy with studies when he was young.

Character building can go a longer way than head knowledge.

I love the rapport that I have with students. It is the rapport that causes them to be excited whenever they see me even after graduation.

I had a student recently met me and one of the first things mentioned was that she missed me.

She is already 18 years old. I taught her when she was 8 years old. That was like ages ago.

The great relationship can often be the driving force that keeps us in this profession of teaching.

Teaching is not always a rewarding job as we often need to cope with school administration as well as discipline issues.

There are lots of things that we do after school that those who are not teachers do not get to see.

There are many teachers who quit this profession yearly for various reasons.

I hope to continue this journey as long as I can.

Thank you for reading my ulog that I wrote while I am travelling using esteem app.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63418.73
ETH 3094.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89