All At Once - Jack Johnson - Covered by futuremind - and Warm up Routine

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

Greetings Steemian's,

I've been pretty busy lately and haven't had a great deal of time for music, but since it's one of my passions, I always find time to play, even if only briefly.

I'm working on a futuremind original right now, but I can't say when it will be done. I maintain a certain process when it comes to writing, and I don't force it, so it could be days from now, or it could be months, it's hard to say for sure.

Today I made a little time for a quick practice run. I recorded myself playing one of my favorite Jack Johnson songs, titled All at once. Also I recorded my warm up routine and briefly discussed why I find a warm up routine to be important for a guitar player.

Thanks for stopping by, I hope you all enjoy 😎


futuresnipsss.JPG



LYRICS:


All at once
The world
Can't overwhelm me
Theres almost nothin'
That you could tell me
That could ease my mind

Which way will you run
When it's always
All around you
And the feelin' lost
And found you again
A feelin'
That we have no control

Around a song
Some say
There's gonna be
The new hell
Some say
It's still
Too early to tell
Some say
It really
Ain't no myth at all

Keep askin' ourselves
Are we really
Strong enough
There's so many things
That we got
Too proud of
We're too proud of
We're too proud of

I wanna take
The preconceived
Out from
Underneath your feet
We could shake it off
Instead
We'll plant some seeds
We'll watch em' as they grow
And with each new beat
From your heart
The roots grow deeper
The branches
Will they reach for what
Nobody really knows
But underneath it all
There's this heart
All alone
What about when it's gone
And it really
Won't be so long
Sometimes it feels
Like a heart
Is no place
To be singin'
From at all

There's a world
We've never seen
There's still hope
Between the dreams
The weight of it all
Could blow away
With a breeze
If your waitin'
On the wind
Don't forget to breathe
Cause as the darkness
Gets deeper
We'll sink'
And so we reach for love
At least somethin'
We could hold
But I'll reach to you
From where time
Just can't go
What about is gone
And it really
Won't be so long
Sometimes it feels
Like the heart
Is no place
To be singin'
From at all

Now the warm up routine.

Sort:  

I like Jack Johnson. Nice cover, thanks for posting

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah Jack Johnson is great! I'm happy you enjoyed it friend, thanks for stopping by :)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you eSteem :)

Congratulations @futuremind! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 35000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 40000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

I'm up for the task! Thanks @steemitboard!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09